Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Edward G. Miner Library

Case Files: Case Files Collection

COVID-19 Response

AccessMedicine COVID-19 Central provides all new and updated information on the coronavirus from the best minds in medicine and enables users to review the latest content written by our experts. 

Also, view our Distance Learning Resources on the Access User Center.

For questions or assistance, please contact User Services at McGraw Hill at userservices@mheducation.com

About

What Is the Case Files Collection?  

AccessMedicine’s Case Files Collection from McGraw-Hill Education offers the best-selling Case Files® content in an interactive format. Updated regularly, this comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.

The Case Files Collection can help students at all levels excel in coursework and in clinical rotations and allow faculty to include clinical cases into their digital curricula.

Why Is the Case Files Collection Unique?

The Case Files Collection provides premier case content with the goal of improving learning outcomes through exposure to clinical cases. The Case Files Collection features:

  • The complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files® series books
  • An interactive format to help students learn and retain knowledge through exposure to realistic patient cases
  • Personalized functionality to let users mark their progress through completed and unseen cases

Linking to Cases

Case Files Collection provides materials for short, targeted case-based learning. The cases vary slightly, but generally for each case you get a patient history and systems review, short answer questions, clinical pearls, and references. Cases are durable URL-enabled and can be embedded into a course LMS page. The results of the quizzes can be emailed and collected for a grade, e.g. student to instructor.

Watch this tutorial showing how to link to content and embed our durable URLs.

Profile

Profile Photo
Liz Grace