Ophthalmology: Opthalmology Books

Adler's Physiology of the Eye by Leonard A. Levin (Editor); Paul L. Kaufman (Editor); Mary Elizabeth Hartnett (Editor) Written and designed to enhance your understanding of ocular function, structure, and anatomy, Adler's Physiology of the Eye is a classic, best-selling text that makes critical information easier to learn and retain. The fully revised 12th Edition continues the successful Adler's approach that connects basic science and clinical aspects in a user-friendly, highly visual format-ideal for study, review, and exam preparation. It captures the latest molecular, genetic, and biochemical discoveries and offers you unparalleled knowledge and insight into the physiology of the eye and its structures.

Clinical Procedures in Primary Eye Care by David B. Elliott Step-by-step approach to describing the commonly used primary care procedures that facilitate accurate diagnosis and effective patient management. This practical, clinically-focused text offers succinct descriptions of today's most frequently encountered optometric techniques supported by research-based evidence. You'll find essential instructions for mastering the procedures you need to know, including recent technical advances in the field. Discusses technical advances that are dramatically altering optometry: Optical Coherence Tomography (OCT) and ultra-wide field imaging (optomaps). Presents outstanding new digital images of OCT cases and optomaps for a wide variety of conditions of the central and peripheral retina.

Kanski's Clinical Ophthalmology by John F. Salmon Filled with stunning images and in-depth information on both common and rare ophthalmic diseases and disorders, Kanski's Clinical Ophthalmology: A Systematic Approach, 10th Edition, is both a foundational knowledge source for trainees and a valuable reference for experienced practitioners. Extremely well organized and comprehensive in scope, it provides authoritative, focused guidance on diagnosis and management, facilitating quick comprehension to enhance learning, aid exam preparation, and guide clinical practice.

Kanski's Synopsis of Clinical Ophthalmology by John F. Salmon Perfect for quick reference, this concise resource contains "need to know" information highlighted by more than 900 high-quality illustrations and clinical photographs with clear explanations. New author, Dr. John Salmon, provides a fresh approach to critical content, ensuring that this manual remains an ideal on-the-go reference, as well as an efficient study guide for examinations. Covers the essential information you need to effectively diagnose and manage a comprehensive range of ophthalmic disorders, using a concise format that makes it easy to quickly grasp the "must-know" aspects of each condition.

The Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary Illustrated Manual of Ophthalmology by Neil J. Friedman; Peter K. Kaiser; Offering current diagnostic and therapeutic guidance to manage ocular disorders, The Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary Illustrated Manual of Ophthalmology, 5th Edition, remains the most comprehensive ophthalmology manual available. It provides practical information for efficient diagnosis and treatment decisions in a succinct, quick-reference format. Lavishly illustrated with more than 700 full-color images, this outstanding manual covers clinical descriptions, imaging and testing methods, treatment guidelines, and more, making it useful for ophthalmologists, optometrists, and ophthalmic allied health professionals.

Vaughan & Asbury's General Ophthalmology, 19th Edition by Paul Riordan-Eva; James J. Augsburger Vaughan & Asbury's General Ophthalmology has offered authoritative, state-of-the-art coverage of the diagnosis and treatment of all major ophthalmic diseases, as well as neurological and systemic diseases causing visual disturbances. It is recognized world wide as essential reading for medical students, ophthalmology residents, practicing ophthalmologists, nurses, optometrists, clinicians in other fields of medicine and surgery, as well as those in health-related professions.

The Wills Eye Manual by Kalla Gervasio; Travis Peck Authoritative guidance on the treatment of ocular disorders in a variety of settings, The Wills Eye Manual, 8th Edition, is the comprehensive, high-yield reference of choice for both trainees and seasoned practitioners. It provides highly illustrated information on more than 200 ophthalmic conditions along with proven clinical recommendations from initial diagnosis through extended treatment. The consistent, bulleted outline format makes it ideal for portability and quick reference.

Yanoff's Ophthalmology by Myron Yanoff (Editor); Jay S. Duker (Editor) Through five highly regarded editions, Ophthalmology, by Drs. Myron Yanoff and Jay S. Duker, has remained one of the premier texts in the field, providing authoritative guidance on virtually any ophthalmic condition and procedure you may encounter. The fully revised, 6th edition of this award-winning title continues to offer detailed, superbly illustrated content from cover to cover, with extensive updates throughout to keep you current with the latest advancements and fundamentals throughout every subspecialty area in the field. An easy-to-follow, templated format, convenient single volume, and coverage of both common and rare disorders make this title a must-have resource no matter what your level of experience.

Ophthalmology Secrets by Janice Gault Focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Ophthalmology Secrets, 5th Edition, offers practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in this dynamic field. This highly regarded resource features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style - making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable.