Skip to Main Content
Edward G. Miner Library

Radiology: Databases & Resources

Key Databases

        

Bibliographic (Article) Databases

  • PubMed@UR Provided by the National Library of Medicine, the PubMed database searches over 21 million biomedical citations from the MEDLINE database and select life science journals.
  • Embase   Indexes more than 8,500 peer-reviewed journals for users looking for drug, medical device, and disease-related information.
  • Web of Science This database indexes over 12,000 scientific journals including meeting abstracts. 
  • APA PsycINFO Extensive coverage of literature on psychology and related fields.

Evidence-Based Practice Databases

  • Cochrane Library Access to high quality, evidence-based medical literature. The database searches Cochrane systematic reviews, clinical trials, and other resources.
  • Trip Pro Find high quality clinical research evidence

Point of Care

  • UpToDate Evidence-based summaries on a variety of clinical topics, drug information powered by Lexidrug, and a collection of medical calculators.

Search help or research assistance from a Miner librarian, please contact the library or fill out the Literature Search Request form.

URMC Teaching FIles

ClinicalKey

ClinicalKey

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine providing over 500 full text journals, over 1000 reference books, Procedures Consult videos, multimedia, and patient education.

AccessMedicine

Provides access to medical textbooks with updated content Multimedia inclues procudural videos, anatomy,  diagnostic & imaging studies.

interactive self-assessment, procdeural vdeios, diagnostic and point-of-care tools. 50 Cases for Chest Imaging Cases  Sign-in to your AccessMedicine "My Profile"