Radiology: Core Radiology Texts

Core Radiology : A Visual Approach to Diagnostic Imaging by Ellen X. Sun (Editor); Junzi Shi (Editor); Embodying the principle of 'everything you need but still easy to read', this fully updated edition of Core Radiology is an indispensable aid for learning the fundamentals of radiology and preparing for the American Board of Radiology Core exam. Containing over 2,100 clinical radiological images with full explanatory captions and color-coded annotations, streamlined formatting ensures readers can follow discussion points effortlessly. Bullet pointed text concentrates on essential concepts, with text boxes, tables and over 400 color illustrations supporting readers' understanding of complex anatomic topics. Real-world examples are presented for the readers, encompassing the vast majority of entitles likely encountered in board exams and clinical practice. Divided into two volumes, this edition is more manageable whilst remaining comprehensive in its coverage of topics, including expanded pediatric cardiac surgery descriptions, updated brain tumor classifications, and non-invasive vascular imaging. Highly accessible and informative, this is the go-to introductory textbook for radiology residents worldwide.

Essentials of Radiology by Fred A. Mettler Ideal for radiology residents and medical students, as well as anyone who reads or orders radiology imaging studies, this user-friendly reference covers the basics of how to approach, read, and interpret radiological images. Using concise, step-by-step explanations and an enjoyable writing style, expert radiologist Dr. Fred A Mettler, Jr., walks you through a sequential thought process for all common indications for radiologic studies and their interpretation. Featuring thorough updates from cover to cover, this resource covers the fundamental information you need to know, as well as recent advances in the field.

Learning Radiology by William Herring Dr. William Herring's Learning Radiology: Recognizing the Basics, 5th Edition, remains the leading introductory radiology text for medical students and others who are required to read and interpret common radiologic images. Using an easy-to-follow pattern recognition approach, this clearly written, highly illustrated text teaches how to differentiate normal and abnormal images of all modalities. From the basics of patient safety, dose reduction, and radiation protection to the latest information on ultrasound, MRI, and CT, it provides a complete, up-to-date introduction to radiology needed by today's students. Uses a clear, conversational writing style-with a touch of humor-to explain what you need to know to effectively interpret medical images of all modalities.  Teaches how to arrive at a diagnosis by following a pattern recognition approach, and logically overcome difficult diagnostic challenges with the aid of decision trees.  Employs an easy-to-read, bullet-point format, including bolded key points and icons designating special content: Diagnostic Pitfalls, Really Important Points, Take-Home Points, and Weblinks.  Features more than 850 high-quality illustrations, useful tables, case study questions, and teaching boxes throughout.  Shares the extensive knowledge and experience of esteemed author Dr. William Herring, a skilled radiology teacher and the host of his own specialty website, www.learningradiology.com.  Offers quick review and instruction for medical students, residents, and fellows, as well as those in related fields such as nurse practitioners and physician assistants.  An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud-as well as access bonus content, including new appendices covering the Discovery of X-rays, Diagnostic Radiology Signs, and Artificial Intelligence in Radiology; USMLE-style Q&A; 30 videos; and more. 

Basic Radiology by Michael Y. M. Chen; Thomas L. Pope; David J. Ott Basic Radiology is the easiest and most effective way for medical students, residents, and clinicians not specializing in radiologic imaging to learn the essentials of diagnostic test selection, application, and interpretation. This trusted guide is unmatched in its ability to teach you how to select and request the most appropriate imaging modality for a patient's presenting symptoms and familiarize yourself with the most common diseases that current radiologic imaging can best evaluate. Features: More than 800 high-quality images across all modalities A logical organ-system approach Consistent chapter presentation that includes:---Recap of recent developments in the radiologic imaging of the organ system discussed ---Description of normal anatomy ---Discussion of the most appropriate imaging technique for evaluating that organ system ---Questions and imaging exercises designed to enhance your understanding of key principles Brief list of suggested readings and general references.

Emergency Radiology: Case Studies by David T. Schwartz Effectively and confidently interpret even the most challenging radiographic study. The focus is on conventional radiographs, as well as noncontrast head CT. For emergency physicians this is a vital skill, which can greatly aid in making difficult diagnoses. The book is well written and thorough in addressing how to read radiographs, as well as covering easy to miss findings. The numerous pictures and radiographs are invaluable in demonstrating the author's teaching points and in engaging the reader in the clinical cases....This well written book will be extremely useful for practicing emergency physicians. The clinical cases are interesting and help challenge the reader to improve their skills at evaluating radiographs more thoroughly."--Doody's Review Service Emergency Radiology: Case Studies is a one-of-a-kind text specifically designed to help you fine-tune your emergency radiographic interpretation and problem-solving skills. Illustrated with hundreds of high-resolution images, this reference covers the full range of clinical problems in which radiographic studies play a key role.Dr. David Schwartz, a leading educator, takes you step-by-step through the radiographic analysis of medical, surgical, and traumatic disorders, giving you an unparalleled review of the use and interpretation of radiographic studies in emergency diagnosis. Features 55 cases studies that highlight challenging areas in emergency diagnosis, including imaging studies with subtle, equivocal, or potentially misleading findings Detailed coverage of the broad spectrum of disorders for which radiographs are utilized in emergency practice Coverage of chest and abdominal radiology, the extremities, cervical spine and facial radiology, and head CT Cohesive template for each chapter, beginning with a case presentation, followed by a comprehensive discussion of the disorder under consideration Sections begin with an overview of the pertinent radiographic technique, anatomy, and method of radiographic interpretation Diagnosis-accelerating radiographs, ultrasound images, CT scans, and MR images Invaluable "pearls and pitfalls" of radiographic interpretation

JACC's Imaging Cases in Cardiovascular Intervention Includes Videos by Spencer King; Michael McDaniel Here in one cohesive and educational volume are over 275 key cases from the Journal of the American College of Cardiology: Cardiovascular Intervention's popular "Images in Intervention" column. Carefully selected and organized topically with added commentaries, this collection presents cases that are instructional, unusual, and multifaceted, ranging from the most common to very rare. The images and explanations, both in print and online, give a highly visual and informative understanding of some of the most complex interventional cases and their complications. Cases chosen by Dr. Spencer King, former editor of JACC: Cardiovascular Interventions and a leader in the field of interventional cardiology, along with colleague Dr. Michael McDaniel, covering a 10-year period in JACC: Cardiovascular Interventions. Unique coverage spans the full range of cardiovascular interventions, including coronary anomalies, pathologic conditions and complications; structural heart disease conditions and solutions; and technical approaches to unusual clinical situations. Each case includes one or more interventional images and a narrative explanation on best practice guidelines for insertion, placement, tips and pitfalls, and problem solving. Cases are organized topically and indexed by diagnosis, symptoms, and complications for multiple ways of easily accessing content. Videos offer real-time visualization of fourth dimension conditions for an improved understanding of complex and innovative approaches. Images include high-quality angiographic, echocardiographic, optical tomographic, CT, MRI, histologic, and other images. One-of-a-kind, highly instructive coverage of complex cases, originated by an international team of leading experts, ideally suited for interventional cardiologists, interventional radiologists, fellows, and all members of the cardiac cath lab team. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.

Top 3 Differentials in Radiology by William T. O'Brien This fully revised second edition of Top 3 Differentials in Radiology provides a comprehensive core exam review of frequently encountered imaging gamuts in all major radiological subspecialties. Author William O'Brien utilizes the widely acclaimed format of his first edition, with 330 new and updated radiology cases organized into 12 core subspecialty sections. The last section, "Roentgen Classics," includes cases from each of the previous core sections, with imaging findings characteristic of a single diagnosis. This book reflects content included in the current radiology board examinations with accurate and concise descriptions of key differentials, which are integral to acing the boards. Each case is formatted as a two-page unit. The left page features clinical images, succinctly captioned radiographic findings, and pertinent clinical history. The right page includes the key imaging gamut, differential diagnoses rank-ordered by the Top 3, additional diagnostic considerations, and clinical pearls. Key Features More than 700 high quality images, including advanced imaging techniques Rank ordered differentials organized into the Top 3 and additional diagnostic considerations A high-yield review of important imaging and clinical manifestations for all entities on the list of differentials Imaging pearls at the end of each case provide a quick review of key points This outstanding resource provides radiologists and trainees with a solid foundation of core radiology topics and a wide spectrum of key imaging findings encountered in clinical practice. It is a must-have for radiology residents preparing for board examinations. Veteran radiologists looking for a comprehensive review of critical topics in radiology will also find this book invaluable.

Felson's Principles of Chest Roentgenology, a Programmed Text by Lawrence R. Goodman Easy to read, engaging, and highly interactive, Felson's Principles of Chest Roentgenology: A Programmed Text has long been the go-to learning resource for medical students, residents, radiologists, and others who order and interpret chest x-rays. It offers a clear, self-directed tutorial on all aspects of chest imaging, including pathologies and anatomic challenges. You'll find essential, accessible explanations of basic science, image reading and interpretation, and key terminology, along with hundreds of high-quality radiographs and interactive quizzes that have made this best-selling title the must-have primer of chest radiology. Presents essential concepts in a straightforward, logically sequenced manner, with one chapter building on the next.

Chest Radiology by James C. Reed Sharpen your skills in chest x-ray interpretation using this trusted clinical resource! Chest Radiology: Patterns and Differential Diagnoses, 7th Edition, by Dr. James Reed, walks you through a logical, sequential thought process for the differential diagnoses of 23 radiologic patterns of common chest diseases, using 150 superbly illustrated patient cases. You'll gain a solid and thorough understanding of how to read and interpret chest x-rays with expert guidance on common disease patterns, differential diagnoses, narrowing down the diagnoses, and further studies (from additional radiographic exams to CT or to biopsy). Each chapter follows a consistent format: Presenting Case, Questions, Discussion, Top 5 Diagnoses, Summary, and Answer Guide. Heavily illustrated with chest radiographs and additional CT, HRCT, and MR correlative images; plus bulleted summary boxes of comprehensive diagnoses lists and interpretation points. An ideal resource for mastering this lower-cost modality before considering more complicated and costly procedures. Illustrated case studies and quizzes feature new and improved questions that address the challenges seen in practice today. Significant updates on carcinoid tumors and pulmonary nodules, including pathologic descriptions, detection, management, and new terminology; new lung cancer screening guidelines and benefits of CT vs. x-ray for screening; and CT description of nodules, detection of pulmonary nodules with chest x-rays, anatomic and perception problems with x-rays in identifying nodules. New content on diffuse disease, including new pathologic terms and the latest impact of high resolution CT (HRCT). Updates on radiation dosing and emphasis on lower dosing, and an expanded emphasis on how to interpret x-rays and CT scans. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.

Thoracic Imaging the Requisites by Jo-Anne O. Shepard deal for residency, clinical practice, and board certification, it covers the full range of basic and advanced modalities used in thoracic imaging including digital radiography, chest fluoroscopy, CT, PET, and MRI. Compact and authoritative, Thoracic Imaging: The Requisites provides the up-to-date conceptual, factual, and interpretive information you need for success on exams and in clinical practice. Summarizes key information with numerous outlines, tables, ''pearls,'' and boxed material for easy reference. Focuses on essentials to pass the certifying board exam and ensure accurate diagnoses in clinical practice. Approximately 90% of the more than 1,000 images are new, reflecting the very latest thoracic imaging modalities and techniques. Many diagrams and images are also now in full color. New material on acute and critical care including post-operative complications, trauma, ICU diagnosis, and implantable devices. More interventional content including diagnostic biopsy techniques, fiducial placement to aid VATs resection, and ablative therapies including microwave and cryoablation. Expanded and updated lung cancer coverage including new tumor staging, new surgical and bronchoscopic staging techniques, and lung cancer screening. New information on thoracic MRI indications, protocols, and case material outlining how MRI adds specificity to tissue characterization of masses and extent of disease.

Grainger & Allison's Diagnostic Radiology Essentials inlcudes Vido by Lee Alexander Grant Gprovides a one-stop quick reference for fundamental information in the field, preparing you for exams and answering the practical questions you encounter in day-to-day clinical practice. An ideal review and resource for radiologists in training and in practice, this handy resource is derived from, and cross-referenced to, the renowned authoritative reference work Grainger & Allison’s Diagnostic Radiology.

Grainger and Allison's Diagnostic Radiology by Andy Adam; Adrian K. Dixon; Jonathan H. Gillard; Cornelia Schaefer-Prokop Master the information you need to know for practice and prepare for certification or recertification with a succinct, comprehensive account of the entire spectrum of imaging modalities and their clinical applications. Throughout six outstanding editions, Grainger and Allison's Diagnostic Radiology has stood alone as the single comprehensive reference on general diagnostic radiology. Now in two succinct volumes, the 7th Edition of this landmark text continues to provide complete coverage of all currently available imaging techniques and their clinical applications - the essential information you need to succeed in examinations and understand current best practices in radiological diagnosis. Organizes content along an organ and systems basis, covering all diagnostic imaging techniques in an integrated, correlative fashion, with a focus on the topics that matter most to a trainee radiologist in the initial years of training. Contains more than 4,000 high-quality illustrations that enhance and clarify the text. Features an expanded section on cardiac imaging to reflect major developments in cardiac MRI, including 3D ultrasound, PET, and SPECT. Integrates functional and molecular imaging throughout each section, and includes the latest image-guided biopsy and ablation techniques. Provides an ideal resource for written, oral, and re-certifying board study as well as for a clinical practice refresher on topics that may have been forgotten. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.

Primer of Diagnostic Imaging by Mukesh G. Harisinghani; John W. Chen; Ralph Weissleder Widely known as THE survival guide for radiology residents, fellows, and junior faculty, the "purple book" provides comprehensive, up-to-date coverage of diagnostic imaging in an easy-to-read, bulleted format. Focusing on the core information you need for learning and practice, this portable resource combines the full range of diagnostic imaging applications with the latest imaging modalities, making it the perfect clinical companion and review tool. Features more than 1,200 detailed illustrations now in full color, plus images that clearly depict the latest applications of CT, MRI, PET/CT, and other diagnostic imaging modalities. Provides new coverage of non-interpretive skills such as quality and safe dosing. Balances new information and anatomic drawings with timeless, relevant material to fully prepare you for the boards and for daily practice.

Introduction to Diagnostic Radiology by Khaled Elsayes; Sandra Oldham Introduction to Basic Radiology is written to provide non-radiologists with the level of knowledge necessary to order correct radiological examinations, improve image interpretation, and enhance their interpretation of various radiological manifestations. The book focuses on the clinical scenarios most often encountered in daily practice and discusses practical imaging techniques and protocols used to address common problems. Relevant case scenarios are included to demonstrate how to reach a specific diagnosis. Introduction to Basic Radiology is divided into ten chapters. The first two chapters provide basic information on various diagnostic imaging techniques and control agents. Each of the following chapters discuss imaging of specific organ systems and begin with a description of the imaging modality of choice and illustrates the relevant features to help simplify the differential diagnosis. You will also find important chapters on pediatric radiology and women's imaging. Unlike other introductory texts on the subject, this book treats diagnosis from a practical point of view. Rather than discuss various diseases and classify them from the pathologic standpoint, Introduction to Basic Radiology utilizes cases from the emergency room and physician's offices and uses a practical approach to reach a diagnosis. The cases walk you through a radiology expert's analysis of imaging patterns. These cases are presented progressively, with the expert's thinking process described in detail.

Chapman & Nakielny's Guide to Radiological Procedures by Ravivarma Balasubramaniam Provides a complete guide to all the imaging procedures and techniques that radiology trainees and advanced practice radiographers might be expected to undertake as part of their routine clinical practice.It clearly describes the optimal imaging methods and intervention techniques required for different clinical scenarios, with information on methods, indications, equipment, patient preparation, technique, aftercare, complications and further reading for each.

Chapman and Nakielny's Aids to Radiological Differential Diagnosis by Hameed Rafiee (Editor) Chapman & Nakielny's Aids to Radiological Differential Diagnosis is a well-loved radiology resource, used by trainees and practitioners worldwide to hone their knowledge of radiological differential diagnosis for the most commonly encountered conditions throughout the body. It is an invaluable quick-reference companion in everyday practice, as well as an essential study tool when preparing for the FRCR or similar examinations. First published 35 years ago Stephen Chapman and Richard Nakielny's original aims remain as relevant today as when the book was originally conceived. However radiology has expanded rapidly in recent years and this Seventh Edition is the biggest revision this book has had in its long history with major changes incorporated into nearly every section. Comprehensive lists of differential diagnoses to aid effective diagnoses Closely aligned to the needs of current FRCR curriculum Brief, to the point text and clear page format allows for rapid access to key information Part 2 of the book has been restructured to focus on multisystem disorders which cannot be fully covered in the individual chapters in Part 1. A new chapter on Nuclear Medicine has been added to reflect its importance in modern medical imaging. The chapter on head and neck conditions has been significantly expanded. Important discriminating features have been added to nearly every differential to aid the reader in developing a strategy for reaching a diagnosis. The top differentials in each list which are considered important for radiology trainees to learn for exams are underlined.

Image-Guided Interventions Includes Video by Kenneth R. Thomson; Matthew A. Mauro Image-Guided Interventions, 3rd Edition, offers comprehensive, narrative coverage of vascular and nonvascular interventional imaging-ideal for IR subspecialists as well as residents and fellows in IR. This award-winning title provides clear guidance from global experts, helping you formulate effective treatment strategies, communicate with patients, avoid complications, and put today's newest technology to work in your practice. Offers step-by-step instructions on a comprehensive range of image-guided intervention techniques, including discussions of equipment, contrast agents, pharmacologic agents, antiplatelet agents, and classic signs, as well as detailed protocols, algorithms, and SIR guidelines. Includes new chapters on Patient Preparation, Prostate Artery Embolization, Management of Acute Aortic Syndrome, Percutaneous Arterial Venous Fistula Creation, Lymphatic Interventions, Spinal and Paraspinal Nerve Blocks, and more.

Interventional Radiology: a Survival Guide by David Kessel; Iain Robertson What are the must-know aspects to preparing for and performing the most frequently requested diagnostic and therapeutic interventional procedures? Interventional Radiology: A Survival Guide, 4th Edition gives you the information you need to provide safe care in an easy-to-read, concise format. Written by experienced radiologists Drs. H. David Kessel and Iain Robertson, this edition features clear, step-by-step instructions for fundamental skills in this fast-growing field. Extensively restructured into 4 sections: Core interventional skills; Essential equipment; Principles of Vascular intervention and Principles of Non-vascular intervention. Increased emphasis on Interventional Oncology including the management of cancer and its complications. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Nearly 300 line diagrams and photos illustrate procedures, including anatomical and technical points. Tip boxes highlight key facts and technical recommendations. Troubleshooting guides help get you back on track when things don't go exactly as planned. Warning boxes highlight common and important pitfalls.

Learning Interventional Radiology by Justin Shafa; Stephen T. Kee Employs a case-based approach with a consistent chapter format to provide a clear, practical review of each topic. Each case-based chapter includes an Overview of the procedure and disease process, Indications and Contraindications of the procedure, standard Equipment used, a review of relevant Anatomy, detailed Procedural Steps, as well as Treatment Alternatives and common Complications. Reviews the skillful use of X-rays, CT, ultrasound, MRI, and other imaging methods to direct interventional procedures. Uses brief, bulleted text and more than 350 images to help you quickly grasp the fundamental information you need to know. Includes Take Home Points, Clinical Applications, Key Facts, Key Definitions, and Literature Reviews. Features case-based chapters on vascular and non-vascular procedures, as well as Grand Rounds Topics such as anatomy, surgery, interventional oncology, pediatrics, and more. Helps ensure mastery of the material with additional online content, bonus images, videos, and Q&A that provide effective chapter review and quick practice for your exams.

Top 3 Differentials in Vascular and Interventional Radiology by David D. Gover; William T. O'Brien (Series edited by) The highest-yield, most complete vascular and interventional radiology exam prep and learning tool available today! Top 3 Differentials in Vascular and Interventional Radiology - A Case Reviewby David D. Gover is one in a series of radiology case books mirroring the format of the highly acclaimed O'Brien classic,Top 3 Differentials in Vascular and Interventional Radiology - A Case Review. Image-guided procedures used in vascular radiology, such as angiography, are presented concisely, with easy-to-remember, high-yield information. Each of the 144 cases is formatted as a two-page unit. The left page features radiologic or interventional imaging findings, succinct clinical information with presenting symptoms, and ancillary studies. The right page includes the key imaging gamut, differential diagnoses rank-ordered by the Top 3, additional diagnostic considerations, final diagnosis, clinical pearls, and resources for additional learning. Key Features: The five chapters cover preprocedural evaluation and patient management, standard cases, Roentgen Classics, anatomy relevant to interventional radiology (IR), complications and postprocedural care More than 400 high-quality images, tables, and detailed algorithms enhance understanding of common and clinically pertinent interventional radiology cases Case pearls at the end of each scenario succinctly summarize major teaching points Unique section on management of procedural complications provides invaluable guidance to residents on call This book is a robust radiology board review for radiology and IR residents. Veteran radiologists who wish to hone their diagnostic skills will also find it to be a valuable resource. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.

Vascular and Interventional Radiology: the Requisites by John A. Kaufman; Michael J. Lee This bestselling volume delivers the conceptual, factual, and interpretive information you need for effective clinical practice in vascular and interventional radiology, as well certification and recertification review. Master core knowledge the easy and affordable way with clear, concise text enhanced by at-a-glance illustrations, boxes, and tables ? all completely rewritten to bring you up to date with today?s state of the art in vascular and interventional radiology. "... a volume that should retain its utility for several years to come, both as a primer for radiology trainees and fellows at the start of their IR training and as a reference for more experienced interventionalists.

Neuroradiology: Key Differential Diagnoses and Clinical Questions by Juan E. Small MD, MSc, Pamela W. Schaefer MD Make efficient, accurate diagnoses and prepare for imaging exams with a multitude of differential diagnoses accompanied by hundreds of high-quality, unknown cases in neuroradiology. Neuroradiology: Key Differential Diagnoses and Clinical Questions, 2nd Edition, helps you master the skills you need for interpreting imaging of the head, neck, brain and spine for adults and children. All-new cases and extensively revised content throughout bring you up to date and equip you to reach a definitive diagnosis for common, complex, and rare cases.

Neuroradiology: The Requisites by Rohini Nadgir MD This edition includes the latest updates in neuroradiology, new figures, essential teaching points, and physics pearls, all in a much more streamlined bulleted format for ease of reading by the radiology trainee and radiologist in practice. In the spirit of brevity (your time is valuable, we know!), this version may be a little less funny than before, but there is still “fun” to be had in these 16 chapters covering all of neuroimaging from head to coccyx.

Top 3 Differentials in Neuroradiology by William T. O'Brien Presents more than 600 high-quality images with the case-based reviews Covers all neuroradiology subspecialties, including imaging of the brain, head neck, and spine Provides a prioritized list of differentials based upon key findings for each case This book is an excellent board review for all radiology residents and fellows in neuroradiology, as well as staff radiologists preparing for their certification exams. Radiologists, clinicians, and surgeons involved in reviewing or interpreting neuroradiology studies will also find it to be an invaluable, quick reference that they will refer to repeatedly in their daily practice.

Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging: the Requisites by Janis P. O'Malley; Harvey A. Ziessman; James H. Thrall (Series edited by) Now in its 5th Edition, this outstanding volume in the popular Requisites series thoroughly covers the fast-changing field of nuclear medicine and molecular imaging. Ideal for residency, clinical rotations, and board review, this compact and authoritative volume by Drs. Janis O'Malley and Harvey Ziessman covers the conceptual, factual, and interpretive information you need to know for success on exams and in clinical practice. NEW to this edition: More content on molecular imaging and the latest advances in clinical applications, including positron emission tomography (PET), SPECT/CT, PET/CT, and PET/MRI hybrid imaging. Inclusion of newly approved tracers such as Ga68 DOTA, F-18 amyloid, and F-18 PSMA. Expanded and integrated content on physics and non-interpretive aspects, including regulatory issues, radiation safety, and quality control. Up-to-date applications of nuclear medicine in the endocrine, skeletal, hepatobiliary, genitourinary, pulmonary, gastrointestinal, central nervous, and cardiac systems, as well as PET applications for oncology. In the outstanding Requisites tradition, the 5th Edition also: Summarizes key information with numerous outlines, tables, pearls, pitfalls, and frequently asked questions. Focuses on essentials to pass the certifying board exam and ensure accurate diagnoses in clinical practice. Helps you clearly visualize the findings you're likely to see in practice and on exams with nearly 200 full-color images. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of electronic devices.

Essentials of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging by Fred A. Mettler; Milton J. Guiberteau; Fred A. Mettler Covering both the fundamentals and recent developments in this fast-changing field, Essentials of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging, 7th Edition, is a must-have resource for radiology residents, nuclear medicine residents and fellows, nuclear medicine specialists, and nuclear medicine technicians. Known for its clear and easily understood writing style, superb illustrations, and self-assessment features, this updated classic is an ideal reference for all diagnostic imaging and therapeutic patient care related to nuclear medicine, as well as an excellent review tool for certification or MOC preparation. Provides comprehensive, clear explanations of everything from principles of human physiology, pathology, physics, radioactivity, radiopharmaceuticals, radiation safety, and legal requirements to hot topics such as new brain and neuroendocrine tumor agents and hybrid imaging, including PET/MR and PET/CT. Covers the imaging of every body system, as well as inflammation, infection and tumor imaging; pearls and pitfalls for every chapter; and pediatric doses and guidelines in compliance with the Image Gently and Image Wisely programs. Features a separate self-assessment section on differential diagnoses, imaging procedures and artifacts, and safety issues with unknown cases, questions, answers, and explanations. Includes new images and illustrations, for a total of 430 high-quality, multi-modality examples throughout the text. Reflects recent advances in the field, including updated nuclear medicine imaging and therapy guidelines . Updated dosimetry values and effective doses for all radiopharmaceuticals with new values from the 2015 International Commission on Radiological Protection . Updated information regarding advances in brain imaging, including amyloid, dopamine transporter and dementia imaging . Inclusion of Ga-68 DOTA PET/CT for neuroendocrine tumors . Expanded information on correlative and hybrid imaging with SPECT/CT . New myocardial agents . and more. Contains extensive appendices including updated comprehensive imaging protocols for routine and hybrid imaging, pregnancy and breastfeeding guidelines, pediatric dosages, non-radioactive pharmaceuticals used in interventional and cardiac stress imaging, and radioactivity conversion tables. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.

Farr's Physics for Medical Imaging by Alim Yucel-Finn; Fergus Mckiddie; Sarah Prescott; Rachel Griffiths Farr's Physics for Medical Imaging is designed specifically for trainee radiologists preparing for the physics component of their FRCR exams. The book effectively explains the principles and techniques behind the most common forms of medical imaging, including X-ray, CT, ultrasound, MRI, nuclear medicine, and fluoroscopy. Trainee radiologists and radiographers will find this an easy to understand and useful adjunct to their exam preparation - even those who haven't studied physics since school. Designed for those studying for their FRCR part 1 exams - covers everything you need to know Easy to read and navigate, suitable for those with varying levels of physics knowledge

Radiobiology for the Radiologist by Eric J. Hall; Amato J. Giaccia Radiobiology for the Radiologist combines traditional and molecular radiation biology principles and appeals to students, residents, and veteran clinical practitioners. This edition continues the two-part format of previous editions and features brand-new chapters, thoroughly updated content, and hundreds of figures that provide a visual context to the information in each chapter. Organized into two sections. Part1 is sufficient for students of Radiology and Nuclear Medicine and follows the syllabus published by RSNA. Students in Radiation Oncology need the general information contained in Part 1, but also need the more specialized information contained in Part 2. New chapters introduce new therapies on medical countermeasures to radiation exposure and new molecular techniques in radiology.

Radiologic Physics Taught Through Cases by Jonathon Nye High-yield, image-rich study guide presents complex physics concepts in reader-friendly format Physics is a key component of the American Board of Radiology core and certifying exams, therefore it is an essential area of study for radiology residents and young radiologists prepping for these exams. Radiology residents gather their medical physics knowledge from many sources, often beginning with their first encounter of a radiologic image. As such, Radiologic Physics Taught Through Cases by Jonathon A. Nye and esteemed contributors incorporates an image-rich, case-based layout conducive to learning challenging physics concepts. The book encompasses physical diagnostic radiology scenarios commonly encountered during residency in a format that fosters learning and is perfect for board preparation. Seven technology-specific chapters cover fluoroscopy, mammography, computed tomography, magnetic resonance imaging, nuclear medicine, ultrasound imaging, and image processing. Each chapter features 10 succinct case-based topics intended to quickly convey information. Key Highlights Every chapter starts with a general introduction, followed by case background, images, findings, and a brief explanation of the physical factors underlying the image's creation and displayed contrast Schematics detail important radiation safety topics, such as potential occupational or patient hazards related to fluoroscopic-guided procedures End-of-chapter references provide inspiration for further study Review questions with correct answers at the end of each chapter reinforce key concepts This is a must-have resource for residents prepping for the radiology core exam review and early-career radiologists looking for a robust study guide for radiology certification exam review. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.

Musculoskeletal Imaging: the Essentials by Felix S. Chew Perfect for residents to use during rotations, or as a quick review for practicing radiologists and fellows, Musculoskeletal Imaging: The Essentials is a complete, concise overview of the most important knowledge in this complex field. Each chapter begins with learning objectives and ends with board-style questions that help you focus your learning. A self-assessment examination at the end of the book tests your mastery of the content and prepares you for exams. Follows the proven Essentials Series format to provide a comprehensive yet concise overview of clinical musculoskeletal imaging. Features image-rich, case-based multiple-choice questions with answers that provide self-assessment and mimic what you're likely to see on exams. Emphasizes a conceptual approach to understanding imaging findings of bone, joint, and soft tissue conditions on all modalities used for musculoskeletal imaging. Helps you successfully absorb key ideas and facts through behaviorally based learning objectives that support the most current residency curriculum from the Society of Skeletal Radiology. Puts indispensable information at your fingertips in a compact and practical, high-yield format. Enhance Your eBook Reading Experience: Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.

Basic Musculoskeletal Imaging, Second Edition by Jamshid Tehranzadeh Comprehensive and accessible, this authoritative resource addresses the fundamental principles and techniques of general diagnostic and advanced musculoskeletal imaging. Featuring contributions from internationally recognized experts in the field, Basic Musculoskeletal Imaging focuses on the conditions and procedures most often encountered in real-world practice.  This edition has been updated to reflect the latest research and developments in the field. All of the chapters covering the modalities of MRIS and ultrasounds in musculoskeletal imaging have been fully revised. The book is enhanced by superb figures and illustrations, "Pearls" that summarize must-know information, and an outstanding introduction to musculoskeletal ultrasound by international experts from France and Brazil. Basic Musculoskeletal Imaging covers:

Fundamentals of Skeletal Radiology by Clyde A. Helms Trusted by thousands of radiology residents, students, and clinicians, the "pink book" continues to be the perfect first book for essential, easily accessible information in skeletal imaging. Fundamentals of Skeletal Radiology, 5th Edition, provides an authoritative introduction to x-rays, MR, and other skeletal imaging modalities, offering a quick, effective review of musculoskeletal imaging in a concise, easy-to-read style. Depicts musculoskeletal imaging concepts and techniques through hundreds of high-quality digital radiographs, MRIs, bone scans, and CT images. Uses a succinct, highly accessible writing style for easy, straightforward understanding of complex material. Updates include numerous new, high-quality MR images and extensive coverage of MRI of the spine and joints, including imaging protocols, common pathologies, and detailed specifics on reading and interpretation.

Caffey's Pediatric Diagnostic Imaging Includes VIdeos by Brian D. Coley Go-to reference that radiologists have relied upon for dependable coverage of all aspects of pediatric imaging. In the 13th Edition, Dr. Brian Coley leads a team of experts to bring you up to date with today's practice standards in radiation effects and safety, as well as in head and neck, neurologic, thoracic, cardiac, gastrointestinal, genitourinary, and musculoskeletal pediatric imaging.

Pediatric Radiology: the Requisites by Michele Walters; Richard L. Robertson Pediatric Radiology: The Requisites focuses on new and emerging trends in pediatric imaging, with expanded content in all core clinical areas. The authors are prominent pediatric radiologists with extensive clinical experience in each of the subspecialty areas covered. Ideal for all radiology residents and practitioners, including specialists and any general radiologist who images children, this book also features coverage of the increasingly important aspects of communication and interpersonal relations with the patient, family, and members of the entire healthcare team. Provides comprehensive yet concise coverage of the core material fundamental to this subspecialty. Presents material in a logical anatomic sequence, organized by organ system. Features a multi-modality approach, providing the most common imaging techniques tailored to each organ system. Includes tables, boxes, pearls, key concepts, and differential diagnosis throughout the text to make key material accessible and easy to reference. Features expanded coverage of new and emerging imaging trends, including state of the art imaging techniques, dose optimization, the roles of the child life specialist and anesthesiologist in pediatric imaging, and the importance of effective communication in pediatric imaging. Focuses on team-based patient care with coverage of the increasingly important aspect of interpersonal relations with the patient, family, and members of the healthcare team. Crucial differences between pediatric and adult imaging are emphasized within each major organ system. Highlights key concepts of pediatric imaging, with special attention paid to dose optimization and the ALARA principle. Includes the newest imaging safety standards surrounding children, focusing on safe radiation dosing and optimization of imaging via lower radiation doses. Provides updated imaging approaches and illustrations of newer techniques applied in common pediatric conditions. 1,120 images clarify basic principles and offer expert image interpretation guidance. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, and references from the book on a variety of devices.

Top Score for the Radiology Boards by Alan Weissman Top Score for the Radiology Boards: Q & A for the Core and Certifying Exams is the ideal diagnostic radiology board prep resource. Written by radiologist Alan Weissman, with contributions from dozens of leading experts at renowned institutions, Top Score has a simple ambition: to improve your test scores. The book covers all exam categories, including non-interpretive skills (NIS), physics, safety, breast, cardiac, diagnostic radiology, gastrointestinal, genitourinary, interventional, musculoskeletal, neuroradiology, nuclear, pediatrics, thoracic, ultrasound/reproductive/endocrinology, vascular, and general radiology. Chapters are composed of four types of test cases of varying focus and complexity, each on a two-page spread. Essentials starts with a patient presentation, followed by board-type multiple-choice questions. Details begins with a case presentation, followed by 10 rapid-fire questions, enabling brisk, high-volume learning. Image Rich presents multiple images that require accurate identification, enabling accelerated, high-volume image assessment practice.

Radiology Secrets Plus by Drew A. Torigian; Parvati Ramchandani Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, and an informal tone - making reference and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. The proven Secrets® format gives you the most return for your study time - concise, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Larger page size provides the visual detail necessary for success in radiology, yet is still easy to carry with you for quick reference or review.

Breast Imaging The Core Requisites by Bonnie N. Joe; Amie Y. Lee Focusing on high-yield information, Breast Imaging: The Core Requisites, 4th Edition emphasizes the basics to help you establish a foundational understanding of breast imaging during rotations, refresh your knowledge of key concepts, and learn strategies to provide "value-added" reports to referring clinicians. This completely rewritten and reorganized edition emphasizes the essential knowledge you need in an easy-to-read format, with thorough updates that cover new imaging modalities, the latest guidelines, and integration of physics information throughout. Emphasizes the essentials in a templated, quick-reference format that includes numerous outlines, tables, pearls, boxed material, and bulleted content for easy reading, reference, and recall. Helps you build and solidify core knowledge to prepare you for clinical practice with critical, up-to-date information on mammography, breast ultrasound, digital breast tomosynthesis, and breast MRIs, as well as special chapters on lymph node evaluation in breast imaging, augmented and reconstructed breast, and special populations in breast imaging. Features hundreds of high-quality images, including correlations of ultrasound, mammography, digital breast tomosynthesis and MRI. Published as part of the newly reimagined Core Requisites series, an update to the popular Requisites series aimed at radiology trainees and today's busy clinicians. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud.

Emergency Radiology: the Requisites by Jorge A. Soto; Brian C. Lucey The Requisites delivers the conceptual, factual, and interpretive information you need for effective clinical practice in emergency radiology, as well certification and recertification review. Master core knowledge the easy and affordable way with clear, concise text enhanced by at-a-glance illustrations, boxes, and tables - all revised and enhanced with digital content to bring you up to date with today's state of the art knowledge. Presents emergent findings and differential diagnosis tables so that important content is identified clearly within the text.

Radiology Noninterpretive Skills: the Requisites by Hani H. Abujudeh; Michael A. Bruno Information on all of the non-imaging aspects of radiology such as quality and safety, ethics and professionalism, and error management in radiology. Residents and radiologists preparing for the boards and recertification will find this book invaluable, as well as those practitioners wanting to broaden their knowledge and skills in this increasingly important area.