Otolaryngology: Databases & Resources

• PubMed@UR
• UpToDate
• Lexidrug
• NeoFax
• VisualDx

        __________________________

• DiscoverUR 
• E-Journals
• AccessAnesthesiology
• AccessMedicine
• AccessEmergency Medicine
• Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy
• ClinicalKey
• Cochrane Library
• Embase
• Essential Evidence Plus
• LWW Health Library Medical Education
• SCOPUS

• American Academy of Otolaryngology - Head & Neck Surgery           
• Triological Society
• Association for Research in Otolaryngology
•  American Rhinologic Society   
• American Speech-Language-Hearing Association | ASHA 
• American Tinnitus Association           
• National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)
• American Academy of Allergy Asthma and Immunology | AAAAI 

Bibliographic (Article) Databases

• PubMed@UR Provided by the National Library of Medicine, the PubMed database searches over 21 million biomedical citations from the MEDLINE database and select life science journals.

• Embase   Indexes more than 8,500 peer-reviewed journals for users looking for drug, medical device, and disease-related information.

• Web of Science This database indexes over 12,000 scientific journals including meeting abstracts. 

• APA PsycINFO Extensive coverage of literature on psychology and related fields.

Evidence-Based Practice Databases

• Cochrane Library Access to high quality, evidence-based medical literature. The database searches Cochrane systematic reviews, clinical trials, and other resources.
• Trip Pro Find high quality clinical research evidence

Point of Care

• UpToDate Evidence-based summaries on a variety of clinical topics, drug information powered by Lexidrug, and a collection of medical calculators.

Search help or research assistance from a Miner librarian, please contact the library or fill out the Literature Search Request form.

• American Academy of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery (AAO-HNS) | Clinical Practice Guidelines

• CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care
• ECRI Guidelines Otolaryngology

• Otolaryngology | Guidelines | ClinicalKey

• Calculators | ClinicalKey

• Calculators | UpToDate

• Lexidrug Calculator | UpToDate

• EBMcalc | StatRef

Keyword Otolarynology : books, images, multimedia, procedure videos, patient education, review and cases.

Keyword Otolarynology : books, images, multimedia, procedure videos
videos, patient education, review and cases.

Keyword Laryngoscope :  books, images, multimedia, procedure videos, patient education, review and cases.

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine providing over 500 full text journals, over 1000 reference books, procedures videos, and more.

Search Otolaryngology : books, journals, guidelines, produre video & image, and patient education.

PROCEDURE VIDEO: Laryngoscopy

 Open Access resources to otolaryngology residents and interested medical students a centralized resource for information on specialty and subspecialty choice, tips on a successful match, educational links and resources, including the surgical video atlas.