Search DiscoverUR for more books!
Nephrology E-Books
Comprehensive Clinical Nephrology by
Written for fellows, practicing nephrologists, and internists who treat patients with disorders affecting the renal system, Comprehensive Clinical Nephrology, 7th Edition, offers a practical approach to this complex field, supported by underlying scientific facts and pathophysiology. World leaders in nephrology provide current information on clinical procedures and conditions, covering everything from fluid and electrolyte disorders to hypertension, diabetes, dialysis, transplantation, and more-all in a single, convenient volume. Provides a "just right" amount of basic science and practical clinical guidance to help you make efficient and informed decisions.
Contains new chapters on Blood Pressure Management in the Dialysis Patient, Kidney Diseases Associated with Corona Viruses, Ultrasound Imaging in Nephrology, and Radiologic and Nuclear Imaging in Nephrology. Covers key topics such as COVID-19, chronic kidney disease, end stage kidney disease, kidney transplantation, glomerular disease, onco-nephrology, dialysis, and much more. Features popular, color-coded algorithms that provide easy access to important content: yellow boxes for general information, green boxes for therapeutic intervention, and blue boxes for necessary investigations.
Includes quick-reference boxes with links to clinical guidelines in all relevant chapters, plus self-assessment questions online.
ISBN: 9780323825924Publication Date: 2024
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Nephrology & Hypertension, 2nd Edition by ISBN: 9781259861055Publication Date: 2018
Brenner and Rector's the Kidney, 2-Volume Set by
Put the world's most well-known kidney reference to work in your practice with the 11th Edition of Brenner & Rector's The Kidney. This two-volume masterwork provides expert, well-illustrated information on everything from basic science and pathophysiology to clinical best practices. Addressing current issues such as new therapies for cardiorenal syndrome, the increased importance of supportive or palliative care in advanced chronic kidney disease, increasing live kidney donation in transplants, and emerging discoveries in stem cell and kidney regeneration, this revised edition prepares you for any clinical challenge you may encounter. Extensively updated chapters throughout, providing the latest scientific and clinical information from authorities in their respective fields. Lifespan coverage of kidney health and disease from pre-conception through fetal and infant health, childhood, adulthood, and old age. Discussions of today's hot topics, including the global increase in acute kidney injury, chronic kidney disease of unknown etiology, cardiovascular disease and renal disease, and global initiatives for alternatives in areas with limited facilities for dialysis or transplant. New Key Points that represent either new findings or "pearls" of information that are not widely known or understood. New Clinical Relevance boxes that highlight the information you must know during a patient visit, such as pertinent physiology or pathophysiology. Hundreds of full-color, high-quality photographs as well as carefully chosen figures, algorithms, and tables that illustrate essential concepts, nuances of clinical presentation and technique, and clinical decision making. A new editor who is a world-renowned expert in global health and nephrology care in underserved populations, Dr. Valerie A. Luyckx from University of Zürich. Board review-style questions to help you prepare for certification or recertification. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
ISBN: 9780323532655Publication Date: 2020
Genitourinary Radiology - Kidney, Bladder and Urethra by ISBN: 9781848002449Publication Date: 2012-11-07
National Kidney Foundation Primer on Kidney Diseases by
Well organized and highly readable, the National Kidney Foundation Primer on Kidney Diseases has offered clear, comprehensive coverage of adult and pediatric kidney diseases for more than 25 years. The thoroughly revised 8th Edition of this authoritative, practical reference covers every relevant topic in the field, making it an excellent resource for residency, fellowship, clinical practice, and board review. It brings you completely up to date with key topics in this fast-changing field, including ongoing clinical research and changing treatment protocols. This powerful learning tool and clinical reference is a joint publication of Elsevier and the National Kidney Foundation. Covers every relevant topic in nephrology-from anatomy, physiology, and pathophysiology to diagnosis and management of kidney disease, to fluid and electrolyte disorders, hypertension, dialysis, and renal transplantation. Presents complex material in a clear, easy-to-understand manner that is both accessible for residents and fellows and comprehensive enough for practicing nephrologists. Offers new guidance for management of COVID-19 in the Viral Nephropathies chapter. Contains two new chapters on Global Kidney Disease, and Conservative Kidney Management (CKM), a palliative care option for treating kidney failure without dialysis. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323791229Publication Date: 2023
Schrier's Diseases of the Kidney by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from 3rd Party sellers are not guaranteed by the Publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The recent advances in many aspects of kidney diseases have mandated the ninth edition of Schrier's Diseases of the Kidney. This all-encompassing work provides both clinicians and academicians with information they need to treat and study kidney disorders. Combining basic and clinical sciences, the book provides authoritative, concise, and readily accessible information. About 200 international authorities, guided by a team of five distinguished authorities in nephrology, create an invaluable resource. Dr. Schrier, the long-time sole editor of this work, has recruited four eminent nephrologists as co-editors for this edition. The book is divided into eleven sections that cover: Structural, Functional Correlations in the Kidney Clinical Evaluation Cystic and Tubular Disorders Infections of the Urinary Tract and the Kidney Acute Renal Injury Hypertension Glomerular, Interstitial, and Vascular Renal Diseases Systemic Diseases of the Kidney Disorders of Electrolyte, Water, and Acid-Base Chronic Kidney Disease Management of End-Stage Renal Disease Content has been consolidated into two volumes Plus, with this new edition you have FREE online access to the companion website that contains fully searchable text and an image bank so you have access to the content anytime, anywhere.
ISBN: 9781451110753Publication Date: 2013
