Skip to Main Content
Search DiscoverUR for more books!
Core Texts
Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine: a Comprehensive Study Guide, 9th Edition by Donald Yealy; Garth D. Meckler
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The long-awaited new edition of the world's most widely used and highly regarded textbook and reference of emergency medicine A Doody's Core Title for 2020! Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine is THE essential resource for everyone working in, and teaching emergency medicine. The Ninth Edition provides the depth and breadth of coverage that reflects the complexity and expertise needed to practice emergency medicine in today's fast-paced environments. This comprehensive text is an important clinical resource for physicians, residents and students, advance practice providers, emergency nurses, EMTs, and paramedics. It is a necessary resource for in-training and board examinations, and recertification. Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine covers everything from prehospital care, disaster preparedness, and basic and advanced resuscitative techniques, to all the significant medical, traumatic, and environmental conditions requiring emergency treatment in adults, children and neonates. Highlights of the Ninth Edition: * Full-color design with more tables than ever to succinctly present key information * Extensive updates to all sections, incorporating the latest clinical and evidence-based information * Online access to over 100 videos, covering a wide range of diagnostic and therapeutic procedures, and POCUS for obstetric/gynecologic, pediatric, musculoskeletal, and vascular conditions * World-class pediatric section on the care of neonates, infants, and children * Expanded chapters on the management of gynecologic and obstetric conditions and emergencies * Updated information on toxicologic and environmental emergencies * Contemporary, concise discussion of ED identification and treatment of opioid use disorders * Updated information on procedural sedation * Expert advice on the management and care of transgender patients * Latest information available on neurologic and cardiac emergencies From the reviews of the seventh edition: "Collectively, they have once again produced an excellent text that manages to cover the broad scope of emergency medicine while remaining an easily readable and practical resource....Last, for the inevitable comparison of this current edition of Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine with other available emergency medicine textbooks available: in my opinion, Tintinalli's still comes out on top. It is more concise and easier to read than some, yet it covers the breadth of emergency medicine practice more comprehensively than others....Just as previous editions did, the seventh presents all of the most pertinent and up-to-date information in a well-organized format that is comprehensive yet easy to read. That and many of the attractive new features in this current edition will ensure its place on my bookshelf for years to come."―JAMA
ISBN: 9781260019933
Publication Date: 2019
CURRENT Diagnosis and Treatment Emergency Medicine, Eighth Edition by C. Keith Stone; Roger L. Humphries
Delivers exactly the amount of information needed for quick diagnosis, effective treatment, and improved outcomes.
Every chapter of this has been updated to reflect the latest breakthroughs and developments, and the book is filled with high-quality illustrations designed to clarify difficult concepts.
the perfect balance between brevity and clinical necessity, delivering exactly the amount of information needed for quick diagnosis, effective treatment, and improved outcomes.
Emphasizes the immediate management of life-threatening problems, then covers the evaluation and treatment of specific disorders.
Priority-based and problem-oriented organization encompasses all aspects of emergency medicine, including common emergencies, trauma, and neonatal and pediatric emergencies
ISBN: 9780071840613
Publication Date: 2017
Rosen and Barkin's 5-Minute Emergency Medicine Consult by Adam Z. Barkin (Editor); Stephen R. Hayden (Editor)
Make your best ED decisions--fast--with the aid of Rosen & Barkin's 5-Minute Emergency Medicine Consult . Containing the most essential information on over 600 clinical problems, this text was written by renowned practicing clinicians dedicated to providing a definitive guide to diagnosis and treatment in the emergency room. This succinct text synthesizes the vast diagnostic and treatment information as it pertains to emergency medicine, making it the perfect handbook for students, residents, nurses, and emergency medical personnel working in the trenches. Stay up-to-date and backed by the best research available in medicine today by making 5-Minute Emergency Medicine Consult an indispensible part of your clinical practice. FEATURES New Topics: Acute Coronary Syndrome, Bath Salt Ooisoning, Coagulopathy Reversal, Geriatric Trauma, Leukocystosis, Periodic Paralysis, Polyneuropathy, Retro Orbital Hematoma, Serotonin Syndrome, Uvulitis , Vomiting (Cyclic), and much more Two-page outline format lends maximum readability 10-day access to companion site, www.5minuteconsult.com, offering supplemental images, resources, and more Diagnoses span from pre-hospital to disposition stage 5th edition includes newest, cutting-edge topics and presentations ICD-9 and ICD-10 coding included
ISBN: 9781451190670
Publication Date: 2015
Harwood-Nuss' Clinical Practice of Emergency Medicine by Allan B. Wolfson (Editor-In-Chief)
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! Clinically focused and evidence-based, Harwood-Nuss' Clinical Practice of Emergency Medicine, Seventh Edition, is a comprehensive, easy-to-use reference for practitioners and residents in today's Emergency Department (ED). Templated chapters rapidly guide you to up to date information on clinical presentation, differential diagnosis, evaluation, management, and disposition, including highlighted critical interventions and common pitfalls. This concise text covers the full range of conditions you're likely to see in the ED, with unmatched readability for quick study and reference. Emphasizes management and disposition, helping you make effective management decisions for patients with or without a confirmed diagnosis. Contains a unique high-risk chief complaint section, covering frequently seen, critical presentations in the ED, including chest pain, abdominal pain, shortness of breath, and altered mental status. Provides carefully selected tables, diagrams, and illustrations to enhance and augment concise, focused chapters. Features key testing sections throughout as well as pertinent clinical guideline boxes providing practical advice and guidance to increase your knowledge and improve your clinical care. Includes access to additional online-only content (including chapters, figures, and tables) and access to over 1,500 self-assessment questions and answers. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
ISBN: 9781975111595
Publication Date: 2021
Rosen's Emergency Medicine: Concepts and Clinical Practice by Ron Walls; Robert Hockberger; Marianne Gausche-Hill;
For nearly 40 years, Rosen's Emergency Medicine has provided emergency physicians, residents, physician assistants, and other emergency medicine practitioners with authoritative, accessible, and comprehensive information in this rapidly evolving field. The fully revised 10th Edition delivers practical, evidence-based knowledge and specific recommendations from clinical experts in a clear, precise format, with focused writing, current references, and extensive use of illustrations to provide definitive guidance for emergency conditions. With coverage ranging from airway management and critical care through diagnosis and treatment of virtually every emergency condition, from highly complex to simple and common, this award-winning, two-volume reference remains your #1 choice for reliable, up-to-date information across the entire spectrum of emergency medicine practice. Offers the most immediately clinically relevant content of any emergency medicine resource, providing diagnostic and treatment recommendations and workflows with clear indications and preferred actions. Contains eight entirely new chapters covering coronaviruses/COVID-19, the morbidly obese patient, human trafficking, sexual minority (LGBTQ) patients, social determinants of health, community violence, and humanitarian aid in war and crisis. Features over 1,700 figures, including more than 350 new anatomy drawings, graphs and charts, algorithms, and photos. Includes new information across the spectrum of emergency care, such as adult and pediatric airway management, shock, pandemic disease, emergency toxicology, sepsis syndrome, resuscitation, medical emergencies of pregnancy, the immunocompromised patient, child abuse, pediatric sedation, pediatric trauma, and more. Features revised and refined chapter templates that enhance navigation, making it easy to find key information quickly. Provides access to more than 1,200 questions and answers online to aid in exam preparation, as well as two dozen new video clips showing how to best perform critical emergency procedures in real time. Reviewed and verified cover-to-cover by a team of expert clinical pharmacists to ensure accuracy and completeness of all drug information and treatment recommendations. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323757898
Publication Date: 2023
Roberts and Hedges' Clinical Procedures in Emergency Medicine and Acute Care by James R. Roberts
Comprehensive, detailed, and up to date, Roberts and & Hedges' Clinical Procedures in Emergency Medicine and Acute Care, 7th Edition, provides highly visual coverage of both common and uncommon procedures encountered in emergency medicine and acute care practice. It clearly describes the ins and outs of every procedure you're likely to consider, such as how, why, when to, and when not to perform them, in addition toand recommends other emergency or acute care procedures that may be an option. Thoroughly revised and updated throughout, the 7th Edition remains the most well-known and trusted procedures manual in its field Provides clear, detailed information for practitioners at all levels of experience, - from trainees who are unfamiliar with a specific procedure to those with experience in the technique. Covers the latest equipment, devices, drug therapies, and techniques you need to know for the effective practice of emergency medicine and acute care. Features new and updated information on ultrasound throughout the text, including Ultrasound Boxes that are expertly written and richly illustrated with photographs and clinical correlative images. Includes more Procedure Boxes that allow you to see entire procedures at a glance, functioning as a mini-atlas that allows you to quickly grasp how to perform a procedure. Contains more than 100 new figures-of more than 3,500 images total-including new color photographs, new Ultrasound Boxes, and new algorithms. Features a new chapter on Procedures in the Setting of Anticoagulation. Covers hot topics such as novel loop abscess drainage technique, ENT techniques, and ophthalmology techniques, as well as procedures performed by acute care practitioners such as sedation of the agitated patient, alternate methods of drug delivery, and common errors and complications in the acute care setting. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. You'll also have access to nearly 250 procedural videos.
ISBN: 9780323354783
Publication Date: 2019
Atlas of Emergency Medicine 5th Edition by Kevin J. Knoop; Lawrence B. Stack
The most trusted visual guide to emergency medicine--with 2,100+ full-color images and clinical management guidance from leading experts Doody's Core Titles for 2021! The Atlas of Emergency Medicine is your "look quick, act fast" guide to accurately diagnosing acute medical problems in emergency practice settings. Packed with the highest-quality images available and fully updated clinical information, this is the definitive resource to assessing, diagnosing, and treating patients quickly, safely, and effectively. Top experts in their field, the authors cover basic and subtle diagnosis of a broad spectrum of typical and atypical conditions. Organized by organ-system/special populations/general issues and then by problem, The Atlas of Emergency Medicine includes one or more images per topic, succinct "need-to-know" information for each clinical problem, and management options and clinical pearls--making this the most efficient visual learning guide you'll find. This updated edition includes streamlined text to allow for more images, new chapters on Rheumatologic and Mental Health Conditions, and new video clips highlighting the most important topics.
ISBN: 9781260134940
Publication Date: 2021
Textbook of Adult Emergency Medicine by Peter Cameron (Editor); Mark Little (Editor);
Since the first edition of Textbook of Adult Emergency Medicine was published twenty years ago, there has been enormous change in the way emergency care is delivered. This has occurred both in countries where emergency medicine was originally developed and in those where its application was limited because of cost. Emergency medicine is now perceived as the cornerstone of response to acute illness regardless of resources. This fully revised Fifth Edition provides clear and consistent coverage of this constantly evolving specialty. Building on the success of previous editions it covers all the major topics relevant to the practice of emergency medicine. The book will prove invaluable to professionals working in this setting - including nurse specialists and paramedics - who require concise, highly practical guidance, incorporating the latest best practice and evidence-based guidelines. This edition comes with an enhanced electronic version with video and self-assessment content, providing a richer learning experience and making rapid reference easier than ever before, anytime, anywhere. A comprehensive textbook of adult emergency medicine for trainee doctors - covers all the problems likely to present to a trainee in the emergency department. Chapters are highly readable and concise - boxes summarise chapter key points and highlight controversial areas of treatment. The content is highly practical, clinically orientated and thoroughly updated in all the core subjects There have been major updates in topics such as airway, shock and sepsis where guidelines have changed rapidly. The imaging chapters have also evolved with changing practice and improved technology, to be concordant with evidence on the importance of image interpretation by emergency clinicians. There are major sections on other skills and issues of key importance to today's advanced emergency medicine practitioner, such as staffing, overcrowding, triage, patient safety and quality measures. In addition, difficult topics such as death and dying, the challenging patient, ethics, giving evidence and domestic violence are covered. Governance, training, research and organisational subjects such as disaster planning and response, humanitarian emergencies and refugee medicine are included to give the reader a framework to understand the complexity of managing major emergency systems of care.
ISBN: 9780702076244
Publication Date: 2020
The Washington Manual Emergency Medicine by Mark D. Levine (Editor)
Each high-quality volume in the esteemed Washington Manual series brings together contributions from faculty and residents at the Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis. The Washington Manual of Emergency Medicine, the latest addition to the series, focuses on practical content on how physicians actually practice emergency care. Comprehensive and concise, it also acts as a handy quick-reference, delivering need-to-know information at your fingertips, even in point-of-care situations. Features: Goes beyond the scope of a traditional emergency medicine reference to address topics such as interactions, treatments, and patient stabilization. Organized into practice-facing sections focusing on content for emergency medicine professionals. Ideal for students and residents in emergency departments, emergency medicine physicians, and advanced practice nurses and physician assistants. Each chapter follows a templated structure so you can uncover information quickly and apply it to a care situation effectively. Covers issues appropriate for emergency departments: toxicology, end-of-life procedures, psychiatric care, ultrasound, violence in the ER, procedural skills, and more. Your book purchase includes a complimentary download of the enhanced eBook for iOS, Android, PC & Mac. Take advantage of these practical features that will improve your eBook experience: The ability to download the eBook on multiple devices at one time -- providing a seamless reading experience online or offline. Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that allow you to search within this book, or across your entire library of VitalSource eBooks. Multiple viewing options that enable you to scale images and text to any size without losing page clarity as well as responsive design. The ability to highlight text and add notes with one click.
ISBN: 9781496379252
Publication Date: 2018
The Wills Eye Manual by Kalla Gervasio; Travis Peck
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022 and 2023! A best-selling source of compact, authoritative guidance on the treatment of ocular disorders in a variety of settings, The Wills Eye Manual, 8th Edition, is the comprehensive, high-yield reference of choice for both trainees and seasoned practitioners. It provides highly illustrated information on more than 200 ophthalmic conditions along with proven clinical recommendations from initial diagnosis through extended treatment. The consistent, bulleted outline format makes it ideal for portability and quick reference. Provides current, superbly illustrated information on more than 200 ophthalmic conditions in a handy, portable manual, along with extensive multimedia content. Features easily accessible clinical recommendations for evaluation, diagnosis, management, and treatment. Contains updates on the latest major clinical trials in ophthalmology, as well as two expertly produced new videos and many new clinical images added. Addresses changing trends in oculoplastics, glaucoma, cornea, pediatrics, neuro-ophthalmology, uveitis, retina, and more. Includes videos depicting a wide range of common procedures with step-by-step narration, carefully selected to complement key techniques. All chapters written and edited by the residents and attending ophthalmologists at one of the busiest and largest eye hospitals in the country. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
ISBN: 9781975160753
Publication Date: 2021
Outdoor / Wilderness
Auerbach's Wilderness Medicine by Paul S. Auerbach; Tracy A. Cushing; N. Stuart Harris
Now in its 7th edition, Auerbach's Wilderness Medicine continues to help you quickly and decisively manage medical emergencies encountered in any wilderness or other austere setting! World-renowned authority Dr. Paul Auerbach and 2 new associate editors have assembled a team of experts to offer proven, practical, visual guidance for effectively diagnosing and treating the full range of issues that can occur in situations where time and resources are scarce. Now in an exciting 2-volume set that includes convenient online access, this indispensable resource equips physicians, nurses, advanced practice providers, first responders, and rescuers with the essential knowledge and skills to effectively address and prevent injuries and illnesses - no matter where they happen! Brand-new 2-volume format ensures all content is available in print and online to provide you easy access. Face any medical challenge in the wilderness with expert guidance from hundreds of outstanding world experts edited by Dr. Auerbach and 2 new associate editors, Drs.Tracy Cushing and N. Stuart Harris. New and expanded chapters with hundreds of new photos and illustrative drawings help increase your visual understanding of the material. Acquire the knowledge and skills you need with revised chapters providing expanded discussions of high-altitude medicine, improvisation, technical rescue, telemedicine, ultrasound, and wilderness medicine education. Ten new chapters cover Acute High-Altitude Medicine and Pathophysiology; High Altitude and Pre-Existing Medical Conditions; Cycles, Snowmobiles, and other Wilderness Conveyances; Medical Wilderness Adventure Races (MedWAR); Canyoneering and Canyon Medicine; Evidence-Based Wilderness Medicine; National Park Service Medicine; Genomics and Personalized Wilderness Medicine; Forestry; and Earth Sciences. 30+ Expert Consult online videos cover survival tips, procedural demonstrations, and detailed explanations of diseases and incidents. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, videos, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323359429
Publication Date: 2017
Field Guide to Wilderness Medicine by Paul S. Auerbach; Benjamin B. Constance
Based on Dr. Auerbach's renowned Wilderness Medicine text, Field Guide to Wilderness Medicine, 5th Edition, is your portable, authoritative guide to the full range of medical and emergency situations that occur in non-traditional settings. Useful for experienced physicians as well as advanced practice providers, this unique medical guide covers an indispensable range of topics in a well-illustrated, highly condensed format - in print or on any mobile device - for quick access anytime, anywhere. An easy-access presentation ensures rapid retrieval and comprehension of wilderness medical information, with "Signs and Symptoms" and "Treatment" sections, bulleted lists, and quick-reference text boxes in every chapter. All chapters are thoroughly up to date, including new information on travel medicine, medications, immunizations, and field treatment of common conditions. Step-by-step explanations from wilderness medicine experts cover the clinical presentation and treatment of a full range of wilderness emergencies and show you how to improvise with available materials. Comprehensive coverage includes dive medicine and water-related emergencies, mountain medicine and wilderness survival, global humanitarian relief and disaster medicine, high-altitude medicine, pain management, and much more. Line drawings and color plates help you quickly and accurately identify skin manifestations, plants, poisonous mushrooms, snakes, insects, and more. Useful appendices address everything from environment-specific situations to lists of essential supplies, medicines, and many additional topics of care. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, tables and figures from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323597555
Publication Date: 2019
Improvised Medicine: Providing Care in Extreme Environments, 2nd Edition by Kenneth V. Iserson
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Deliver quality healthcare in the most challenging field conditions Comprehensive yet compact, practical, and enduring, Improvised Medicine: Providing Care in Extreme Environments, Second Edition, is the one book to toss into your bag when going to practice medicine in global, disaster, or other resource-poor settings, including theaters of war, regions of civil unrest, and economically deprived areas. Full of practical clinical pearls and field-tested strategies, this indispensable guide provides detailed instructions on how to work successfully outside of your comfort zone. It demonstrates how to devise effective treatment solutions when the traditional tools (medications, equipment, and staff) are unavailable or when providing care outside your primary area of expertise. In any crisis, from power failures and computer crashes to floods, tsunamis, and earthquakes, knowing how to deal with the unique challenges encountered saves lives and communities. This reference gives you that knowledge and inspires innovative crisis resolution. FEATURES: · Simple-to-follow directions, diagrams, and illustrations describing practical techniques and improvised equipment necessary to provide quality care during crises · Contains improvisations in anesthesia and airway management, dentistry, gynecology/obstetrics, infectious disease/laboratory diagnosis, internal medicine, otolaryngology, pediatrics and malnutrition, orthopedics, psychiatry, and surgery · Covers situational analysis and basic needs in a crisis; specific triage, diagnosis, and stabilization efforts; medical interventions for surgical and non-surgical problems; and debunks some commonly reported improvised techniques · Features public health measures, basic disaster communication techniques, post-disaster forensics, a model hospital disaster plan, and innovative patient-transport methods · New to the second edition: More concisely written, more e
ISBN: 9780071847629
Publication Date: 2016
Medicine for the Outdoors by Tate Higgins; Ali S. Arastu; Paul S. Auerbach
For nearly 40 years, Medicine for the Outdoors: The Essential Guide to First Aid and Medical Emergencies has been the take-along manual of choice for anyone venturing into the mountains, forest, desert, or on water. This essential guide provides highly illustrated, easy-to-follow guidance on immediate stabilization and treatment of persons with virtually any possible medical problem-designed for on-the-spot use when higher-level medical care is not accessible. Written by experts in outdoor medicine, this updated edition helps you manage any situation until medical personnel can take over. Covers key information on a wide range of disorders related to specific environments, including natural disasters, high-altitude problems, water-related incidents, heat- and cold-related illnesses, and wildland fires. Provides easy-to-understand recommendations for dealing with animal attacks, venomous wildlife, wild plant and mushroom poisoning, minor and major medical problems, infectious diseases, water disinfection, and severe bleeding. Discusses key topics, including antibiotics, medicines, opioid overdose treatment, wound closure techniques, severe bleeding, spinal assessment and immobilization, tourniquets, the use of a Gamow bag for severe altitude illness, splinting, dental emergencies, disaster preparedness, global conflict guidelines, canine medicine, today's infectious disease threats, and much more. Includes up-to-date guidelines, even more helpful illustrations and diagrams, and a new chapter: Patient Assessment: A Structured Approach to Emergencies in the Outdoors. Includes advanced topics valuable to physicians and expedition medical staff at all levels of training and experience. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323680561
Publication Date: 2023
Adult Imaging
Practical Guide to Emergency Ultrasound by Karen S. Cosby; John L. Kendall
Keep pace with the rapid changes in Emergency Ultrasound knowledge. This 2nd edition of the Practical Guide to Emergency Ultrasound addresses your need for a practical, comprehensive, how-to book on ultrasound techniques in the emergency department, including new and expanded applications. Organized in an easy-to-navigate problem-based and symptom-based approach, chapters cover many uses for ultrasound in the ED and proper ultrasound technique. Over 900 images, many in full color, illustrate key concepts and diagnoses, including the use of echocardiography in the ED and newer applications for imaging ocular, musculoskeletal injuries and the use of ultrasound in the management of undifferentiated hypotension and dyspnea. FEATURES: * Chapters on newer applications of ultrasound including thoracic, inferior vena cava, musculoskeletal, and ocular imaging; newer and evolving applications for procedural guidance, including nerve blocks; new and highlighted content for Pediatric applications; and chapters on prehospital use, and use in resource-limited settings. * Entire section focusing on Ultrasound use in the Resuscitation of Acute Injury or Illness. * Over 900 images demonstrate key diagnoses and proper ultrasound technique * Over 175 online video clips that display more realistic three-dimensional views * More than 60 additional online-only images for several chapters
ISBN: 9781451175554
Publication Date: 2013
Problem Solving in Emergency Radiology by Stuart E. Mirvis; Wayne S. Kubal;
Optimize diagnostic accuracy in the emergency department with Problem Solving in Radiology: Emergency Radiology, a new addition to the popular Problem Solving in Radiology series. Published in association with the American Society of Emergency Radiology, the medical reference book is designed to help experienced radiologists, residents, or emergency medicine practitioners accurately address problematic conditions and reach the most accurate diagnosis. "This book will have broad appeal to many audiences. It will prove an invaluable resource to any practicing radiologist providing coverage of emergency department imaging, regardless of whether or not the radiologist self-identifies as an emergency radiologist." Foreword by: Stephen Ledbetter, Chief of Radiology Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital, May 2015 Access problem-oriented content that helps you quickly and accurately diagnose patients. Focus on the core knowledge needed for successful results with templated, concise chapters containing both traditional and unusual presentations of pathology. Each chapter will include: Typical Presentation; Variants; Mimickers (what looks like this pathology, but isn't); and Pitfalls (how a diagnosis can be missed and how to avoid it). Stay up to date on today's hot topics in radiology, including radiation concerns when using total body CT for trauma assessment; trauma in the pregnant patient; imaging pediatric craniocerebral trauma; and penetrating trauma to the torso and chest. Access the full text online at Expert Consult.
ISBN: 9781455754175
Publication Date: 2015
Cases & Review
Case Files Critical Care, Second Edition by Eugene C. Toy; Terrence H. Liu; Manuel Suarez
High-yield cases help you master critical care of patients in the ICU Experience with clinical cases is key to mastering the art and science of medicine and ultimately to providing patients with competent clinical care. Case Files: Critical Care delivers 45 high-yield clinical cases that illustrate essential concepts in critical care. Each case includes a complete discussion, clinical pearls, definitions of key terms, and USMLE-style review questions. With Case Files, you will learn instead of memorize. The Second Edition has been revised throughout to reflect the very latest standard-of-care updates. * Complete discussion of each case makes this an instructive and practical primer for critical care rotations * Helps you learn, rather than just memorize * Vibrant two-color design * NEW! Three all new cases and "Common Sense" Treatment Guidelines for each main diagnosis
ISBN: 1259641856
Publication Date: 2018
Emergency Radiology: Case Studies by David T. Schwartz
Effectively and confidently interpret even the most challenging radiographic study . From Doodys, "should be a part of every emergency medicine resident's personal library'. In addition to residents, I would highly recommend this book to medical students, midlevel providers and any other physician who is interested in improving their ability to interpret radiographic studies necessary to diagnose common emergency medicine patient complaints."
ISBN: 9780071409179
Publication Date: 2018
Extraordinary Cases in Emergency Medicine by Douglas D. Brunette
More than three hundred extraordinary emergency medicine cases familiarize you with a wide variety of infrequently seen patient presentations. Most of these cases pose infrequently seen, if not rare, clinical challenges. Some are truly "once in a lifetime" in the career of an emergency medicine physician. All provide a unique learning opportunity.
ISBN: 9781260031089
Publication Date: 2019
Urgent Care Medicine Secrets by Robert P. Olympia; Rory O'Neill; Matthew Silvis
For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Urgent Care Secrets, a new volume in this bestselling series, features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, and an easy-to-read style - making reference and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. The proven Secrets® format gives you the most return for your time - concise, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Provides an evidence-based approach to medical and traumatic complaints presenting to urgent care centers, focusing on presenting signs and symptoms, differential diagnosis, office management, and when to refer for higher level of care. Covers the full range of essential topics for understanding today's practice of urgent care - essential information for physicians, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants. Clear illustrations, figures, and flow diagrams expedite reference and review. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323462150
Publication Date: 2018
Case Files: Emergency Medicine by ISBN: 1264268343
Emergency Medicine Secrets by
For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review.
ISBN: 9780323694735Publication Date: 2022
