Skip to Main Content
Edward G. Miner Library

Dermatology: Databases & Resources

Key Databases

        

The following is a list of Miner Library databases that will be helpful in locating articles and information. View more at Miner Library.

If you would like search help or research assistance from a Miner librarian, please contact the library or fill out the Literature Search Request form.

  • PubMed@UR.   Provided by the National Library of Medicine, the PubMed database searches over 21 million biomedical citations from the MEDLINE database and select life science journals.
  • Embase   An international biomedical literature database that indexes more than 8,500 peer-reviewed journals for users looking for drug, medical device, and disease-related information.
  • UpToDate UpToDate provides evidence-based summaries on a variety of clinical topics, drug information powered by LexiComp, and a collection of medical calculators.
  • Cochrane LibraryThe Cochrane Library provides access to high quality, evidence-based medical literature. The database searches Cochrane systematic reviews, clinical trials, and other resources.
  • Web of Science This database indexes over 12,000 scientific journals including meeting abstracts. Official journal impact factors from the Journal Citation Reports are also accessible from this resource.

Etc.

Dermoid DermOID is an free online interactive Dermatopathology website through UCLA.

AccessMedicine

Keyword Dermatology: book chapters, images, multimedia, infographics, patient education, cases including procedure videos.

ClinicalKey

ClinicalKey

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine providing over 500 full text journals, over 1000 reference books, Procedures Consult videos, and more.

Search Dermatology: books, journals, guidelines, produre video & image, and patient education.