Kline's Neuro-Ophthalmology Review Manual
by
Simple summary of the most important clinical aspects of neuro-ophthalmology with schematic illustrations and material relevant to everyday practice. They are joined by their contributing authors, all seasoned neuro-ophthalmologists, and have organized the book to provide the essential key information on neuro-ophthalmic disorders.
Liu, Volpe, and Galetta's Neuro-Ophthalmology
by
Liu, Volpe, and Galetta's Neuro-Ophthalmology: Diagnosis and Management, 3rd Edition remains unique in its complete, authoritative coverage of the diagnosis and treatment of neurological disorders affecting the eye. Bridging the gap between a handbook and an encyclopedic resource, it distills a vast amount of information into a single, concise, superbly illustrated volume. User-friendly and thoroughly up to date, this highly renowned reference is a one-stop resource for current information in this growing area. Combines over 1,000 illustrations and cross references with tables, outlines, and flow-diagrams to provide you with everything you need to understand the underlying presentation, pathophysiology, neuroimaging, and diagnostic studies in neuro-ophthalmology, along with the ideal diagnostic, treatment, and ongoing management tools for all neuro-ophthalmic conditions. Covers the neurological examination and the bedside neuro-ophthalmic evaluation of comatose patients that demonstrates how the examination can be used to confirm a diagnosis arrived at from the patient history. Includes the expertise and knowledge of a small, hand-picked contributor team that ensure the latest advances are incorporated into each chapter. Contains increased coverage on the use of optical coherence tomography (OCT) and its role in revolutionizing the ability to make more accurate neuro-ophthalmic diagnoses. Features twice the number of videos as the previous edition, including new footage of eye movement and eyelid disorders, pupillary abnormalities, and examination techniques. Also included are instructional videos demonstrating diagnostic bedside vestibular techniques in addition to therapeutic repositioning maneuvers used to treat all variants (i.e., posterior, horizontal, and anterior canals) of benign paroxysmal positional vertigo (BPPV). Provides all-new information on gaze disorders, nystagmus, and neuro-ophthalmic manifestations of demyelinating disease. Presents current knowledge on vestibular disease and the neuro-ophthalmic manifestations of head trauma, as well as brainstem, cerebellar, and degenerative diseases. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
The Neuro-Ophthalmology Survival Guide
by
The Neuro-Ophthalmology Survival Guide, Third Edition is a practical, symptom-based, 'how-to' guide to neuro-ophthalmology for all trainee and practising ophthalmologists, optometrists, and physicians whose practice includes patients with eye or brain issues. Each chapter focusses on a specific clinical symptom and includes an introduction to the clinical assessment of a symptom; an examination checklist; a management flowchart to be followed; clinical diagnostic criteria checklists; and further information on the diseases that can cause the symptom with a brief discussion of appropriate management. A practical and accessible handbook for the ophthalmologist, optometrist, or other physician without a specialist interest in neuro-ophthalmology Simplifies a subject that is often a cause of litigation against practising ophthalmologists and exam failure for trainees and residents Aids diagnosis in a field in which mistakes may lead to serious consequences, e.g. patients with brain tumours presenting with blurred or double vision Uniquely guides the reader from presenting symptoms, through a series of simple but safe flowcharts and checklists, to the necessary tests, diagnosis, and timely treatment The first chapter presents 20 'golden rules' to keep you and your patients out of trouble Updates throughout the text include recent advances in diagnosis and treatment for conditions with improved pathophysiological insights; genetic aspects of several conditions and their impact on management; imaging and laboratory tests available for diagnosis of disorders New self-assessment quizzes to consolidate everyday clinical skills or for exam preparation More than 60 online videos demonstrate examination techniques as well as abnormal eye movements, eyelid problems and pupil abnormalities
Walsh and Hoyt's Clinical Neuro-Ophthalmology
by
Coverage includes major updates on genetics of diseases, new diagnostic techniques, and the newest treatment options. This first volume covers the visual sensory system, the autonomic nervous system, the ocular motor system, the eyelid, facial pain and headache, and nonorganic disease. Volume 2 covers tumors, the phacomatoses, and vascular disease. Volume 3 covers degenerative, metabolic, infectious, inflammatory, and demyelinating diseases.
Walsh and Hoyt's Clinical Neuro-Ophthalmology: the Essentials
by
Covers the full range of neuro-ophthalmological disorders with sections on the afferent visual system, the pupil, the efferent (oculomotor) system, the eyelid, and non-organic disorders. Splits coverage of the clinical exam and ancillary testing into two discrete sections--per reader requests. Includes new coverage of thyroid disease, and trigeminal autonomic cephalalgias, a new chapter on neuroimaging, and new information on types of optic neuritis (such as MOG- and NMO-related), papilledema (such as occurs in association with venous sinus stenosis), and other neuro-ophthalmic disorders. Offers a highly visual presentation that includes clear diagrams, tables, and color images, including clinical correlations with OCT, high-resolution CT/MRI, and multifocal ERG.
Practical, relevant, timely information for neurologists and clinicians to practice the best possible medicine for our patients.
Links to a number of Neuro-Ophthalmology collections, including those from NANOS, David G. Cogan, and William F. Hoyt. See Terms of Use.
NANOS Illustrated Curriculum for Neuro-Ophthalmology (2025) with Walsh & Hoyt's Clinical Neuro-Ophthalmology.
