DiscoverUR
Below is a small list of available textbooks. Please use DiscoverUR to search for all subscribed content.
Core eBooks
Hacker and Moore's Essentials of Obstetrics and Gynecology by ISBN: 9781455775583Publication Date: 2016Contains: Contraception Techniques
Te Linde's Operative Gynecology by
Remains your go-to resource from preoperative to postoperative care. Comprehensive, step-by-step instructions on how to perform all contemporary gynecologic procedures, and updated diagnostic and management approaches. Fully updated chapters as well as a new chapter on imaging for the gynecologic surgeon Features high-quality illustrations throughout.
ISBN: 9781975200091Publication Date: 2024
Berek and Novak's Gynecology by
Provides definitive information and guidance for trainees and practicing physicians. A newly streamlined design and brilliant, full-color illustrations highlight must-know content on principles of practice and initial assessment, including relevant basic science; preventive and primary care for women; and methods of diagnosis and management in general gynecology, operative gynecology, urogynecology and pelvic reconstructive surgery, early pregnancy issues, reproductive endocrinology, and gynecologic oncology. Features a modern, two-column design throughout, for an easier-to-manage volume with unabridged content.
ISBN: 9781496380333Publication Date: 2020
Clinical Obstetrics and Gynaecology by
This highly regarded textbook provides comprehensive coverage of gynaecology, reproductive health, obstetrics and on-call for O&G. It has been thoroughly updated to incorporate significant developments in clinical care, including in prenatal diagnosis and screening, COVID-19 management, antenatal and postnatal care, and telemedicine abortion practices. Aligns with current guidelines and practice New OSCE practice cases and SBA questions.
Call Number: Contains: Contraception TechniquesISBN: 9780702085130Publication Date: 2023
Gynecologic Oncology
Handbook for Principles and Practice of Gynecologic Oncology by
Packed with the essential information you need on the diagnosis and management of gynecologic cancers. Now in full color for the first time, this bestselling handbook features coverage of the most recent developments in the field, clear and concise data that support treatment recommendations, and numerous algorithms and tables throughout. Fellows, residents, and specialist trainees will benefit from authoritative coverage in an easily accessible format.
ISBN: 9781975141066Publication Date: 2020
Maternal Fetal Medicine
Obstetric Imaging: Fetal Diagnosis and Care by
Provides up-to-date, authoritative guidelines for more than 200 obstetric conditions and procedures, keeping you at the forefront of this fast-changing field. You'll find comprehensive coverage of basic and advanced techniques, normal and abnormal findings, new technologies, and all available modalities. Highly regarded by both practitioners and trainees, it's an ideal resource for maternal-fetal medicine specialists, obstetricians, radiologists, midwives, nurse practitioners and sonographers.
ISBN: 9780323937719Publication Date: 2026
Maternal-Fetal Evidence Based Guidelines by
The information is presented in the right format by summarizing evidence succinctly and clearly in tables and algorithms. The aim is to inform the clinician, to reduce errors and "to make it easy to do it right."
ISBN: 9781003099062Publication Date: 2022
Avaialble in Print
Beckmann and Ling's Obstetrics and Gynecology by
Provides the foundational knowledge medical students need to complete an Ob/Gyn rotation, pass national standardized exams, and competently care for women in clinical practice. Highly respected for its authoritative expertise and preferred by students for its concise, consistent approach, the text is fully aligned with the Association of Professors of Gynecology and Obstetrics' educational objectives, upon which most clerkship evaluations and final exams are based. The 9th Edition is updated throughout and enhanced with engaging new features that encourage reflection, strengthen retention, and deliver critical preparation for exams and clinical practice.
Call Number: Closed Reserve WP 140 O145 2024ISBN: 9781975180577Publication Date: 2024
Endocrinology & Fertility
Speroff's Clinical Gynecologic Endocrinology and Infertility by
Speroff 's Clinical Gynecologic Endocrinology and Infertility provides a complete explanation of the female endocrine system and offers practical guidance for evaluation and treatment of common disorders. In this fully revised ninth edition, the editorial and author team from Yale School of Medicine have assumed the reins of Dr. Speroff's landmark work, retaining the clear, concise writing style and illustrations that clarify and explain complex concepts. This classic text remains indispensable for students, residents, and clinicians working in reproductive endocrinology and infertility, bringing readers up to date with recent advances that have occurred in this fast-changing field.
ISBN: 9781451189766Publication Date: 2020
Yen and Jaffe's Reproductive Endocrinology by
For over 40 years, Yen & Jaffe's Reproductive Endocrinology has been the gold standard text of both basic science and clinical practice of the full range of female and male reproductive disorders. The fully revised 9th Edition continues this tradition of excellence with complete coverage, including up-to-date information on impaired fertility, infertility, recurrent pregnancy loss, problems of sexual development, menstrual disturbances, fibroids, endometriosis, female and male reproductive aging, fertility preservation, assisted reproduction technologies including ovarian stimulation and ovulation induction, transgender hormonal treatment, contraception, and more.
ISBN: 9780323810074Publication Date: 2024
Maternal-Fetal and Neonatal Endocrinology by
Maternal-Fetal and Neonatal Endocrinology: Physiology, Pathophysiology, and Clinical Management systematically examines the normal and abnormal endocrinology of the pregnant and lactating female and of the fetus and neonate. This reference volume expands coverage of specific disorders and diseases beyond the current endocrinology content on the market, which in most cases has a paragraph or no mention at all about pregnancy or aspects of fetal/neonatal development.
ISBN: 9780128148235Publication Date: 2019-10-09
Urogynecology
Urogynecology: Evidence-Based Clinical Practice by
Evidence based approach to the treatment of urinary incontinence and prolapse. This updated version incorporates new evidence in the areas of continence procedures, prolapse management, mesh usage and complications; in addition to new insights into Sacral Nerve Stimulation for refractory detrusor overactivity.
ISBN: 9781447142911Publication Date: 2013
Walters and Karram Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery by
Definitive, state-of-the-art guidance on every aspect of female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery. This practical, atlas-style resource covers everything from basic concepts through to clinical and urodynamic evaluation, management, and treatment, equipping you to make the best clinical decisions and optimize outcomes.
ISBN: 9780323697835Publication Date: 2022
Review
Current Diagnosis & Treatment Obstetrics & Gynecology, 12th Edition by
The single-source OB/GYN resource acclaimed for its currency, comprehensiveness, and strong focus on the practical aspects of clinical diagnosis and patient management. Ready-to-apply coverage of more than 1,000 diseases and disorders Strikes the perfect balance between brevity and clinical necessity, delivering exactly the amount of information needed for quick diagnosis, effective treatment, and improved outcomes Strong emphasis on disease prevention and evidence-based medicine Hundreds anatomic drawings, image studies, diagrams, charts, and graphs NEW CHAPTER on Benign Disorders of the Uterine Corpus; Cardiac Disorders in Pregnancy and Pulmonary Disorders in Pregnancy are now two separate chapters for more detailed, focused coverage.
ISBN: 9780071833905Publication Date: 2019
Fetal and Neonatal Secrets by
"Fetal and Neonatal Secrets is a book with an alternative setup that offers answers to a wide spectrum of clinical questions in the field of fetal and neonatal medicine. The book covers both fetal and neonatal medicine, and could be relevant for junior doctors aiming to become obstetricians or pediatricians."
ISBN: 9780323091398Publication Date: 2014
Gynecological and Breast Cytopathology Board Review and Self-Assessment by
Presented in a high-yield format with board-type multiple choice questions and detailed answers, this review includes chapters covering Pap smear cytology, colposcopy, breast FNA, and Pelvic washings. The book is also enriched with features to maximize studying and reviewing of cytopathology, including high-yield review with tables emphasizing key points, board exam-type questions, and high quality full-color images.
ISBN: 9781461472698Publication Date: 2013
Ob/Gyn Secrets by
For 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Ob/Gyn Secrets, 4th Edition, by Drs. Amanda Mularz, Steven Dalati, and Ryan A. Pedigo, features the Secrets’ popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, and an easy-to-read style – making reference and review quick, easy,
ISBN: 9780323399227Publication Date: 2017
Obstetrics Essentials by
This book is a compact question-based review of the most critical topics an obstetrician will come across in practice. Each chapter includes 10-30 multiple-choice questions designed to test the readers understanding surrounding one obstetric topic. Based on all 45 obstetric based practice bulletins by ACOG, this text is designed to keep practitioners up-to-date with the latest evidence based medicine. Sample topics include: anemia in pregnancy, screening for fetal chromosomal abnormalities, and vaginal birth after previous cesarean delivery. This is an ideal tool for attendings and clerkship directors who frequently test residents and medical students during rounds and in the classroom. This review also proves useful for practicing physicians and physicians-in-training who want to self-evaluate their comprehension and study for board examinations.
ISBN: 9783319576749Publication Date: 2017
Rapid Obstetrics and Gynaecology by
This pocket reference and revision guide is a must for all medical students and junior doctors preparing for major exams in obstetrics and gynaecology or needing a rapid reminder during a clinical attachment.
ISBN: 9781405194501Publication Date: 2010
