Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination
Delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques.
Head to Toe Assessement: Pregnant Patient
Videos (most < 20 min.) demonstrating physical exam techniques in a variety of specialities incl Gynecology.
AccessMedicine Patient Interview
2-10 min. videos demonstrating a variety of patient interview techniques.
Swartz Textbook of Physical Diagnosis : History & Examination
by
Swartzs' helps you master each aspect of the art and science of interviewing and physical examination. Includes 40+ updated videos featuring step-by-step aspects of the physical examination for adults, toddlers, and newborns, important interviewing scenarios.
Atlas of Pelvic Anatomy and Gynecologic Surgery
by
Combining detailed descriptions of pelvic anatomy with easy-to-follow instructions for gynecologic procedures, Atlas of Pelvic Anatomy and Gynecologic Surgery, 5th Edition, is a comprehensive, up-to-date atlas that reflects current practices in this fast-changing field. Pelvic anatomy and surgical operations are depicted through full-color anatomic drawings, correlative surgical artwork with step-by-step photographs, and computer-assisted hybrid photo illustrations. Complete coverage of both conventional and endoscopic surgeries helps you master the full spectrum of surgical procedures. Covers all frequently performed gynecologic operations including laparotomy, laparoscopic, robotic, hysteroscopic, vaginal, vulvar, and cystoscopic procedures. Includes expanded sections on gender reassignment surgery and vulvar and cervical surgery, as well as a new chapter devoted to laparoscopic techniques. Contains a revised anatomic section with updated figures, plus high-quality artwork and clinical photographs throughout-now entirely in full color. Features numerous videos of surgeries and cadaver dissection. Ideal for practicing obstetricians-gynecologists, obstetrics-gynecology residents, general surgeons, subspecialists, nurses, and medical students with an interest in gynecology. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
The Developing Human
by
Guides readers month by month and stage by stage through embryo and fetal organ and systems development, using full-color photographs of clinical cases, relevant modern medical imaging, and numerous high-quality supportive figures. Includes many new 3D HD color rendered images of embryos and fetuses, as well as 3D reconstructions of whole embryos. Provides clinically-oriented problems for each chapter, with corresponding answers and explanations designed to facilitate discussion and learning. In addition, multiple-choice questions and answers are available online for supportive self-assessment.
Langman's Medical Embryology
by
Makes complex embryology concepts approachable to help you build the clinical understanding essential to your success in medical practice, nursing, or other health professions. Hundreds of full-color illustrations clarify the stages of embryonic development with rich detail, and engaging learning features, clinical examples, and online review questions ready you for the challenges ahead on your exams and in clinical practice.
Larsen's Human Embryology
by
Includes clinical scenarios that describe prevention, diagnosis, and treatment of human birth defects and disease.
Netter's Obstetrics and Gynecology
by
For medical students, generalists, and specialists alike, Netter’s Obstetrics & Gynecology, 4th Edition, provides superbly illustrated, up-to-date information on the conditions and problems most often encountered in OB/GYN practice.
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Reproductive System, Volume 1
by
Reproductive System, Volume 1 integrates core concepts of anatomy, embryology, physiology, and genetics with common clinical correlates across health, medical, and surgical disciplines. Classic Netter art, updated and new illustrations, and modern imaging continue to bring medical concepts to life and make this timeless work an essential resource for students, clinicians, and educators. Depicts the development, function, and pathology of female, male, and intersex reproductive states. Covers timely topics like preimplantation genetic diagnosis at IVF; transgender medicine and procedures; menorrhagia; a wider variety of dermatoses; nipple discharge; vulvar trauma; treatment options for pelvic floor support; sperm epigenetics and DNA fragmentation; paternal age-related childhood diseases; syndromic sperm problems (PLcZ deficiency); and advanced sperm sorting technology. Provides a concise overview of complex information by seamlessly integrating anatomical and physiological concepts using practical clinical scenarios.
Learning objectives, Video & Cases
Fetal and Neonatal Physiology, 2-Volume Set
by
Comprehensive, authoritative information needed for effective diagnosis, treatment, and management of sick and premature infants, Fetal and Neonatal Physiology, is an invaluable resource fof board review, clinical rounds, scientific research, and day-to-day practice. This trusted two-volume text synthesizes recent advances in the field into definitive guidance for today's busy practitioner, focusing on the basic science needed for exam preparation and key information required for full-time practice.
Miner Library subscribed database contains nearly 330 videos of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colors, including 5 new videos of the human ear. Links to Reproductive System.
