Urology: Home

The following is a list of Miner Library databases that will be helpful in locating articles and information. View more at Miner Library.

If you would like search help or research assistance from a Miner librarian, please contact the library or fill out the Literature Search Request form.

• ClinicalKey  ClinicalKey provides over 500 full text journals, over 1000 reference books, Procedures Consult videos, and more.

• AccessMedicine AccessMedicine provides access to more than 60 medical textbooks, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.

• PubMed@UR.   Provided by the National Library of Medicine, the PubMed database searches over 21 million biomedical citations from the MEDLINE database and select life science journals.

• Embase   An international biomedical literature database that indexes more than 8,500 peer-reviewed journals for users looking for drug, medical device, and disease-related information.

• UpToDate UpToDate provides evidence-based summaries on a variety of clinical topics, drug information powered by Lexidrug, and a collection of medical calculators.

• Cochrane LibraryThe Cochrane Library provides access to high quality, evidence-based medical literature. The database searches Cochrane systematic reviews, clinical trials, and other resources.

• Web of Science This database indexes over 12,000 scientific journals including meeting abstracts. Official journal impact factors from the Journal Citation Reports are also accessible from this resource.

The following resources provide access to practice guidelines, which are based on the latest evidence. 

• ClinicalKey

  Clinical information tool searches extensive full-text holdings for clinical answers in journal articles, books, and videos. Searchable by keyword as well as disease, finding, procedure or drug. Published by Elsevier. 2007 - Present.

• Current Practice Guidelines in Primary Care

  Textbook within AccessMedicine. Provides access to guidelines based on disease screening, prevention and management of over 200 conditions.

• Guidelines International Network (GIN)

  International database of guidelines published or endorsed by GIN members. Includes published guidelines and registry for guidelines in development.