Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LibKey.io allows users to input a DOI or PMID and connect to the full text of articles available through the UR Libraries. If the article is unavailable in the library's collection you will have the option to submit an Interlibrary Loan request.
The first time you use LibKey.io, (or after you clear your browser's cache) you may need to select University of Rochester as your organization.
Once you have searched for a DOI or PMID, you will be brought to the LibKey landing page.
Where to find Evidence?
Here are just a few examples of library resources that you can use, many of them at point-of-care with patients. This is by no means a complete list of what's available, but it should get you started.
- TRIP-Pro (Turning Research Into Practice):
- TRIP is a clinical search engine that brings together the key evidence-based healthcare resources available on the Internet. Eight major categories are searched by TRIP: Evidence based, guidelines, general peer-reviewed journals, query-answering services, specialist peer-reviewed journals, e-textbooks, medical images and patient information leaflets.
- Essential Evidence Plus
- This tool was developed for physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals. It contains thousands of "Essential Evidence Topics" that include a helpful "Bottom Line" feature that summarizes the main points about a given disease or condition. These topics also integrate content from decision support tools, diagnostic calculators, Cochrane Abstracts, POEMs, evidence-based guidelines, and more.
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
- This database includes over 1000 top-tier journals in biomedicine, with emphasis on nursing and allied health professions. The default search setting enables you to quickly find CINAHL Subject Headings to help you retrieve relevant information quickly.
- ClnicalKey Nursing
- ClinicalKey for Nursing is a clinical reference platform that includes content from evidence-based nursing monographs, books, journals, practice guidelines, and core measures with nursing recommendations. This resources provides information to support nursing care in areas such as administering medication, managing nurse policy, monitoring for complications, and providing patient education.
Evidence-Based Practice Librarian at URMC