Orthopaedics: Databases & Resources

• PubMed@UR
• UpToDate
• Lexidrug
• Neofax
• VisualDx

        __________________________

• DiscoverUR 
• E-Journals
• AccessAnesthesiology
• AccessMedicine
• AccessEmergency Medicine
• Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy
• ClinicalKey
• Cochrane Library
• Embase
• LWW Health Library Medical Education
• SCOPUS

Bibliographic (Article) Databases

• PubMed@UR Provided by the National Library of Medicine, the PubMed database searches over 21 million biomedical citations from the MEDLINE database and select life science journals.

• Embase   Indexes more than 8,500 peer-reviewed journals for users looking for drug, medical device, and disease-related information.

• Web of Science This database indexes over 12,000 scientific journals including meeting abstracts. 

• APA PsycINFO Extensive coverage of literature on psychology and related fields.

Evidence-Based Practice Databases

• Cochrane Library Access to high quality, evidence-based medical literature. The database searches Cochrane systematic reviews, clinical trials, and other resources.
• Trip Pro Find high quality clinical research evidence

Point of Care

• UpToDate Evidence-based summaries on a variety of clinical topics, drug information powered by Lexidrug, and a collection of medical calculators.

Search help or research assistance from a Miner librarian, please contact the library or fill out the Literature Search Request form.

• Orthobullets is an educational resource for orthopaedic surgeons designed to improve through the communal efforts of those who use it as a learning resource.

• NIS (National Inpatient Sample) The NIS is part of the Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP).

• NSQIP (National Surgical Quality Improvement Program) The NSQIP is a program by the American College of Surgeons.

• UR Medicine Orthopaedics & Physical Performance Center
• Faculty List (Providers by division)
• Grand Rounds Events Calendar

Books, images, multimedia, Orthopedics Physical Exam, patient education, review and cases.

Books, images, multimedia, Orthopedics Videos, patient education, review and cases.

Textbooks many with videos, journals, clinical overviews, drug monographs, guidelines, clinical trials, clinical calculators, images, and  procdedure videos.