Graduate Student Guide: Key Tools

• Navigate to Google Scholar and click on the 3 lines at the top left. 

• Click on Settings 

• Select Library Links 

• Search for University of Rochester and save 

• You can now see links to full text in your Google Scholar search results!

• JBI Critical Appraisal Tools

• Essential Evidence Plus: Decision Support Tools

• Essential Evidence Plus: Diagnostic Test Calculators

• EBMcalc

Comprehensive Drug Information

Lexidrug is URMC's drug database. As a point-of-care resource, users can access evidence-based content quickly via desktop or mobile device.

Lexidrug is a collection of content sets and clinical tools that provides users with robust clinical drug information.

Information includes:

• INTERACTIONS Analyze a patient’s entire drug and natural product profile, identify potential interactions, and obtain patient management options.

• DRUG ID - Identify loose or unlabeled medications by searching based on imprint(s), dosage form, color(s), and/or shape. Database includes images of more than 22,000 drug products.
• CALCULATORS - Access more than 130 medical calculators designed to assist you with drug dosing, conversions, drip rate, organ function and more in both adult and pediatric patients.

• TRISSEL’S IV COMPATIBILITY -Determine the compatibility and stability of IV drugs in a wide variety of solutions and combinations with this tool that incorporates content from Trissel’s™ 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics Database by Lawrence A. Trissel.

• Complete list of content sets and databases inlcuded in Lexidrug. 

App Download Directions

 Lexidrug is a comprehensive clinical drug information provided as part of the University of Rochester's Institutional subscription. 

• Go to Lexidrug and click on the blue button labeled Mobile Access Codes.
• Select platform: iPhone/iPod Touch/iPad or Android.
• If you already have a Lexidrug personal account or app installed, choose existing customer.
  If you have not created an account, choose new customer.  
  • Create a personal Lexidrug account  You must register using your URMC e-mail address.
• Now login to your Lexidrug account with the username & password you just created.
• In the Subscriptions section, Add a Subscription by Code,  type or paste the Lexidrug authorization code.  

• On your mobile device, go to app store, download UpToDate Lexidrug and login with your Lexidrug login/password.
• License agreement pops up. Accept.
• Select Automatic Update preference: WiFi only or Wifi and Data; Tap Next.
• Select your Library content preference: I will select the content sets to install; or Download ALL content sets for me; Tap Get Started.
• Select content sets or tap Download ALL.
• After the update is complete, tap the Menu button in the top right corner and tap Home.
• Select an icon to begin accessing your Lexidrug Mobile App subscription.

There are number of information resources available at Miner library for your use, however below are what we might consider our Core Databases to search for information.